2/11 Baby PMPS 179 Dosecrease 2morro to .75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Very Active Member
Hi, Lantus Land laptop_smiley

Baby has surfed the yellows & blues today - hope those yellows go away sometime soon...

Question: Yesterday evening I gave her some new snacks that were recommended & appear to be safe --

Chicken Crispies

Yet her #s seem to have run high last night & for AMPS, or am I reading into this too much? I have not given her any today - but just wondering if this is just Baby or if it could be the new treats?

She loves the crunch...

WCR -- happy, healthy & all 5 Ps are in place.
 
Re: 2/11 Baby PMPS 179

I'd blame it on the wellness if I was gonna blame it on anything, which I'm not. She's just bouncing around a little bit but bouncing more shallow-like (advanced technical term) than previous bounces (we like that). Nice PMPS! :)

Here's why I would blame it on the wellness:
(Beef and Chicken Flavor) Beef, Chicken Liver, Chicken, Chicken Broth, Sweet Potatoes, Carrots, Natural Chicken Flavor, Guar Gum, Carrageenan, Flaxseed, Squash, Cranberries, Blueberries, Zucchini, Potassium Chloride, Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Iron Proteinate (a source of Chelated Iron), Beta-Carotene etc etc etc

Notice anything in that can that wild cats don't eat? :mrgreen: Granted the quantities are nearly insignificant, but still those are plant products. I would not discontinue that food based on what I just said though. Those ingredients are minimal and easily overcome by the insulin.
 
Re: 2/11 Baby PMPS 179

Carolyn... you make a good point.. any suggestions on food? We are going at this & there is no real movement...
I am going to dosecrease to .75 tomorrow.
 
I can't give you any dose advice but I wish all the luck with whatever you decide, if you haven't already decided ;-)

I do love that she is not bouncing as much......she's kinda dribbling....you know like basketball... :lol:

Go BABY and NICOLE!!! dancing_cat

Edited because I have bad grammar
 
Hi Nicole
Thought I would stop by and check on you guys.
I know you have been as bit frustrated with Baby's progress but she is doing well, you are very
attentive and dedicated.
Baby will get there so good luck with the doscrease if that's where you are headed.
 
(((aww, shucks))) thank you, everyone!
Just so sick of these yellows...but thankful to not see reds/blacks..
I will always be positive over negative : ) Just not so sure what the answer is anymore..
 
Re: 2/11 Baby PMPS 179

Carolyn and Spot said:
I'd blame it on the wellness if I was gonna blame it on anything, which I'm not. She's just bouncing around a little bit but bouncing more shallow-like (advanced technical term) than previous bounces (we like that). Nice PMPS! :)

Here's why I would blame it on the wellness:
(Beef and Chicken Flavor) Beef, Chicken Liver, Chicken, Chicken Broth, Sweet Potatoes, Carrots, Natural Chicken Flavor, Guar Gum, Carrageenan, Flaxseed, Squash, Cranberries, Blueberries, Zucchini, Potassium Chloride, Dicalcium Phosphate, Calcium Carbonate, Taurine, Iron Proteinate (a source of Chelated Iron), Beta-Carotene etc etc etc

Notice anything in that can that wild cats don't eat? :mrgreen: Granted the quantities are nearly insignificant, but still those are plant products. I would not discontinue that food based on what I just said though. Those ingredients are minimal and easily overcome by the insulin.

There are other premium high protein, low carb foods that have plant products in them too. A number of people, including myself, have had great success with Merrick's Cowboy Cookout (5% carbs, 52% protein). Take a look at its ingredients:

Ingredients:
Beef, Beef Broth, Beef Liver, Fresh Sweet Potato, Fresh Carrots, Fresh Snow Peas, Fresh Whole Granny Smith Apples, Potato Starch-modified, Dried Egg, Dried Blueberry, Dried Cranberry, Olive Oil, Flax Seed Oil (For Omega -3), Cassia Gum, Carrageenan, Potassium Chloride, Tricalcium Phosphate, Choline Chloride, Natural Carmel color, Salt, Taurine, Mixed Tocopherols, Vitamin E Supplement, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Iron Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Copper Amino Acid Complex, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Acetate, Niacin, Lecithin, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Folic Acid, Ethylenediamine Dihydriodide, Cobalt Glucoheptanate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Biotin, Thiamine Mononitrate, Sodium Selenite.

Maybe some cats are more sensitive to plant products, but I can't help but think its the overall % carbs that really matters.
 
I agree.. after reading Lisa DVM in the beginning.. Wellness is good... I am blessed to make enough $$$ to feed premium... I just cannot swallow feeing the lower end varieties... please note.. I do not look down or disrespect those that do...

I just want to feed Baby & Sadi.. high qualilty..premium products.
 
You'll be able to monitor tomorrow if you increase the dose?

I understand why you want to increase, and I would too if Baby were my cat, but I have to point out that she hit 37 on a fat 0.5 just a few days ago. In my opinion trying the fat 0.5 again would be safer than going straight to 0.75.
 
Oh, seems like you have some good choices to make, Nicole. I'm so excited for you, what a great progress!

You've been so steady with Baby. It's nice to see you getting closer and closer to the right dosecrease.

And I'm hoping those Chicken Crispers are not the issue food! They sound so crunchy and tasty, I need to get some for Moses. It might be my one and only last hope, ha!
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Take a look at the EVO 95% line of foods. They are human grade foods and don't contain any plant matter.

I started Quincy on that, but once I saw that the type of EVO most commonly available near me is high in phosphorus, I switched brands. I guess you can't help but trade one potential problem for another, eh? So you have to pick your poison. I have ended up mixing Merrick Cowboy Cookout with boiled skinless chicken breast, so it may be even lower carb than the 5%, and it seems to go down easier for my sensitive boy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top