2/16 Squeaks; AMPS 146

Sugarkitty15

Member Since 2020
Hi all,

I'm hoping I can get some insight on Squeaks' numbers. So last night, his PMPS was 98, I did a +2 and he was 58. That is the lowest I've ever seen for him! I was a little worried I may not be able to get up in the middle of the night to check him so I gave him a higher carb food of 8% for his bedtime meal and his 2am meal. I was able to get a +7 for him earlier this morning, which showed him at 125--which is not what I was expecting at all. Now he's up for 146 for AMPS. Do you think that he bounced last night or was it the food? I'm just trying to get a better grasp on this all! :eek:

Previous post for continuity.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-shoot-question-answered.243029/#post-2739834
 
The food brought him up last night and giving more carbs was the right thing to do so you could sleep. I would have gotten a +3 or +4 to make sure he didn’t drop under 50 though. I think there’s a little bounce happening now and he could have gone lower but came back up.
 
Whenever the +2 is lower than the preshot for many cat it’s a sign that it will be an active cycle. Testing and feeding a little lc then might have brought him up enough. If not you might have been able to leave out mc. It’s a experiment right now to figure it out.
 
Back
Top