2/19 Maki, PMPS 188, +2 133, +4 118

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Patricia & Maki (GA), Feb 19, 2021.

  1. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Patricia, all well?
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’m checking on you as well.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  4. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Maki is ok, partner is feeding but doesn't know how to test. I am not doing so well. Too shaky to stick Maki. Partner trying to bring glucose up for me.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Just make sure she eats regularly. I hope you feel better soon. The stress is likely not helping so we will try to keep Maki in a slightly higher range so you can recover. :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hope you feel better soon, Patricia. Don't worry about testing and shooting Maki. :bighug:
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  7. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    216 after eating Tiki Cat and FF turkey pate (since 0300 EST)
     
  8. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Nice safe place to be. :)
     
  9. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Have no shot any insulin today 2/19 yet. Thoughts? Thanks for being supportive team. I am not bouncing back as fast as we hoped.
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think it's more than 2 hours from her usual shot time? Just skip. If you think you will be able to test, shoot the 0.5U at her usual PMPS else skip!
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I agree with Bhooma. When I responded I thought you did shoot.
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Yes, it is > 3 hours from her normal AMPS shoot.
    SO, I am NOT shooting and resetting for PMPS, fed, shoot .5U
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  13. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    This is like having fairy kitty dust. You folks have saved us so much. Not money, I mean saved Maki's life, saved her stress (or more of it). I can't say enough about what you folks do here for people. I would like to pay it forward someday if I become knowledgeable enough. Your patience with so much and so many is admirable.
     
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Get some rest and feel better. See you tonight. :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  15. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    Maki and I spent the day in bed reading, reading, and watching Kitty videos.
    She seems fine even if in bed most of the day. Might just be the freezing cold and snow we keep getting?

    PMPS = 188. What I now call the tricky zone. Do I shoot? She had been eating on and off LC wet all day. Her weight is still low despite eating 2-3 cans a day currently.
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Can you stay up? Can your partner feed? Do you want to try .25 if the answers are yes? How are you feeling?
     
  17. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    I am feeling meh, but will set alarms and have partner set alarms. Gave her the .25U you suggested. Will test in +2?
    By the way, thanks for the response. I finally have my partner respecting that I need to hear from you folks before I do anything. He asked "ok have you posted? What's the answer?" Then brought me Maki, needle and insulin. Phew.. Baby steps.
     
    FrostD likes this.
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Ok. Tag me if you need help.
     
    Patricia & Maki (GA) likes this.
  19. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    PMPS +2 =133, feed Weruva wet
     
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    What % carbs? I’d feed 14%.
     
  21. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
    The Weruva is 9%
    I will feed her some of her treats too?
     
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    No. The treats are high carb. Let's see where she is at the next test?
     
  23. Patricia & Maki (GA)

    Patricia & Maki (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2021
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. She has flattened out. Good night Patricia! Take care! Get well soon! :bighug:
     
  25. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Very nice. Good night.
     

Share This Page