2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144 +1 119 +2 100

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy +11 256 AMPS 280

Yellow is ok, but some blues and greens would be nice too! Hey yellow+blue=green! Remember for an acro cat yellows and blues are ok, but with IAA we are shooting for greens. I agree the dose looks good and waiting till the weekend is a good plan when deciding to make a change.
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 129@ +11.5 Dosing Advise

Hey Jan

are u home to monitor for at least a few checks tonight?
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 129@ +11.5 Dosing Advise

yes, but I don't know about shooting 7.0, he is now 144
to keep on schedule I need to shoot
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144 Dosing Advice

your window of opportunity is closing is it?
let me look at your SS... pls hang on.
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144 Dosing Advice

For what it's worth... the dose is the dose... it's been worked thru the protocol properly, so it's not new to theh body and to Buddy....

From your +11, it looks as through he's going up, so it's good. If you are home, got strips and gravy.... why not shoot full dose?
If you are not comfortable shooting full dose, you can shot a reduced dose - but remember there is the shed - meaning that you may not be out of the woods quite yet.
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144 Dosing Advice

Load em up and fire when ready. All 7u! Reason to shoot the whole enchilada: you're gonna be home and you need the data. Gotta shoot low to stay low. You have HC in the house right? If not, go get some if you can. :) I'll pop in and check on you a couple times or Ronnie will come get me and stalk me to death.. one or the other LOL
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144 Dosing Advice

ok I'm going to go feed him, h I just tested and he is 139!!! shoot 7.0L after eating?
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144 Dosing Advice

that's awesome progress Jan. If you see him dropping 2-3 hours in or if he hits the double digits, we're gonna slow that drop with the HC.. a teensy morsel at a time if he's drifting down say into the 70s.. if we see him freight-training into the 70s in an hour or two, we're gonna give him a whole lot more than a morsel. He should surf, but every cat is different, and I don't want to seem like I think I'm Kreskin or something :)

This is very exciting, and yes feed him his normal meal now but on the light side.. we're gonna need him hungry in a couple hours so don't let him pig out. If he's at a higher number in a couple hours, we can just give him more LC if he's hungry before bed.
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144 Dosing Advice

Helene,
Thanks for responding and your input!!!
I did shoot the whole dose.
Jan
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144

GREAT shooting, Jan! I'm so happy for you that Buddy is loving this dose so much. Awesome!
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144

Nice hooting and before noodles come flying at me.... get a +1!

We need a noodle smiley don't you think?
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144

Ronnie,
Seriously, when do you sleep????????????
I always see you on here no matter what time it is, it seems.
Boy, I'm glad you are to, what would we do without our 911 operator, and support person!!!! :thumbup :YMHUG:
Thanks Jan
 
Re: 2/3 Jan and Buddy PMPS 144 +1 119

I'm learning to sleep! lol But I just began CafeWorld in facebook :shock: (I think I'm addicted)

Buddy doing good at +1 - I hope it goes smoothly for you both tonight!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
He's heading for the 2 digits, he seems hungry, can I give him a little LC??? I usually give a medium snack around +4 before bed, but he seems hungry now????
What do you think, I would really not have to be up all night :mrgreen: , although I usually do checks if I know he is a little low.
 
Still doing great, a nice slow drift, I like it. I think 2 TBSP food max, okay? Just in case that pancreas fires up when he eats we need to make sure he will still eat HC if necessary.
 
OK gave a rounded teaspoon snack of LC He seems like he is doing good, was playful earlier, then he was taking a little nap, were about an hour away from bed time. Just in case I don't get back with you at what number should I give HC??
How late do you think you will be around?
Thanks Jan
 
I'll stay here til I see him going back up, how's that? Leo's shot isn't for another 2.5 hours, I'm a night owl :) Intervene with HC if you see him drop suddenly, especially in the next 1.5hrs.. can you stay up that late? If you are falling asleep and are at all worried, please tell me and we will come up with a plan B. He's drifting now, so I'm not very concerned that will be a reality but this is an IAA kitty and not your normal diabetic, so I'm not willing to totally relax. WCR sounds great though, you should be very very proud of yourself and what you have accomplished!
 
Thanks,
I'm usually down for the count in another hour, but what is Plan B??? I think I will go test him now, it is 1 hour 15 min since last test. BRB
 
No panic! I see panic! (((hugs!)))

2 TBSP of delicious HC in gravy would be delightful.

I do not think this is "bad" but we really want to see him trending up so you can sleep with BOTH eyes closed. ;-)
 
Ok I'll be right here.. don't forget to undo your 911 icon, we're not there yet.. and hopefully not at all. You're doing great chickadee!
 
You could give him another tbs LC maybe with some HC gravy to keep him surfing,,That's what you want, nice smooth surf--
Wait till other peeps concur..But I would feed some..Great job Tonite!!! :mrgreen:

NO Reason To Panic--You are in control, you have hc foods, you have strips, you got it all girl!!
Breathe!!!
 
Forgot: Need +3.5 test

Gotta make sure the HC is kicking in.. we're looking for same or higher BG at +3.5 but no stroking out if he's lower ok? Give us WCR when you get a minute. I'm actually more curious than anything. Many of the acrocats get uncomfortable at numbers like these and I'm curious if the IAA cats do too.
 
OK he ate real good, loves that gravy!!! He is doing good, he is playing with me and a long piece of material I drag on the floor. He seems fine, it's only been about 15 min since he ate should I test now or wait another 15 min??
 
AWESOME WCR! 15 more mins. From here on out we're gonna have to be very diligent if he doesn't start drifting back up instantly, and a climb is not necessarily permanent either. I'm rather shocked his lil liver has apparently slept through this breach of security so far. :lol:

By diligent, I mean check out Sandy's SS for BK on 1/4/2008 -- I chose this date to show you just how often she was testing and feeding, not to scare you. She fed the surf and only gently fed HC (1tsp increments). I took a minor shortcut here in recommending a higher amount due to the fact that you need to sleep.. I would be heavily promoting feeding and allowing the surf but I don't want this to be a sleepless night for you. You are in uncharted territory for yourself so no harm, no foul. http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=pj18WeQTVaWmyP-SWuUD1Ew
 
meaning, even tho the number might be going up, that isn't to say he won't come right back down??? Now I'm never going to be able to sleep!! :lol:
I'm going to be wondering if he is going to low. :roll:
 
Jan and Buddy said:
meaning, even tho the number might be going up, that isn't to say he won't come right back down??? Now I'm never going to be able to sleep!! :lol:
I'm going to be wondering if he is going to low. :roll:

LOL I took your sleep into consideration when advising the higher "dose" of HC.. I went back and edited to add a better explanation for you in my previous post :-D
 
So lets talk about in the morning, what is your best guess, high or low??? I really hate when he is low in the morning, cause I have to get ready and leave for work and it seems my baby wants me to lose my job so I can stay home with him all day :lol: :lol: :lol: day

Plus being 15 min late in shot tonight do I go with the regular time tomorrow??
I don't remember are you around in the early morning?
 
LOL what is morning? My cat's shot time is 1:30am :-D

Can you do one more test -- say 30 mins after the very nice number you just got? Just want to confirm he's not turned around and gone back down..
 
yes it's coming up on 30 min since I did the last test. Why is your baby's shot so late or early?? What is the hour difference, its 9:45pm here.
Getting another number, his poor ears are looking pretty bad, poor baby.
BRB
You didn't answere my questions about tom morn??
 
Morning plans

Of course my money is on high.. or even HI.. ok maybe not that high :o I probably should stop throwing my money around though because I thought he was gonna go straight up and headed for 300 by +3.. one expects a bounce from such a nice number but apparently Buddy's liver is in no mood for work tonight. So... gosh I gotta put it out there.. I hate this part.. what if I'm wrong, she asks?

If he's high: shoot 7u and have a nice day
If he's where he was tonight (low 100s): shoot BCS dose and have a nice day (1/2 dose) I don't see any instances where Sandy shot a full dose at a low preshot and didn't test the next several hours. I may get noodled unto death, but I've got to have a good heart to heart with Jojo and Jill about this before I can confidently say Just Do It.. We know you can get here, which means we know you can get back and we will know better what to do then.

God's honest truth, I think if I woke up and he was in the DD's, I wouldn't shoot a single drop. I hate like heck saying that, cause I don't want to undo your progress, but like I said, half the battle is knowing how to get there, and now you know that.. so you can get back.

I will do my best to find Jill and Jojo and see what information I can find so we are much better prepared for The Next Time. ((((hugs)))) Excellent job tonight Jan, you done good!

Leo's shot is so late because I play league poker several nights a week and I often don't get home til 1am... after leaving the house at 6pm. If I shot any earlier than 6pm that means I'd have to get up before 6am and load a syringe on less than 5 hours sleep. So I changed his shots to a more reasonable hour for both of us LOL And it's 12:45 here. :smile:
 
ok he is at 114@ +4.45

What is DD??? Do I need to do anything about shooting 15 min late tonight in the morning, or can I do the regular 5am schedule?
 
Jan and Buddy said:
ok he is at 114@ +4.45

What is DD??? Do I need to do anything about shooting 15 min late tonight in the morning, or can I do the regular 5am schedule?

YAY!! It's bedtime for Jan! What a great night..

DD is double digits: under 100.

Nope, shoot right on schedule, no worries.
 
Carolyn,
Thank You so much for your help, I really like the way you communicate things, with humor and to the point. Maybe one day you can help me understand how to read the numbers in there totality on a SS.
Are you around in the am I don't remember??

Im
going to get one more test, wait to see! BRB

I just did another test but this time in his left ear and it came back at 111, does that mean he could be going back down. Can I give a little more HC??
 
It's been my pleasure and I'm very glad I could help! Scritches to that gorgeous boy of yours! I might well be online by the time YOUR morning happens.. I can't do math right now but I will get online as soon as I can in the morning. I have also sent you my emergency contact info for you to use anytime. I will be spending tomorrow hunting down Jill and Jojo and learning stuff to share with you. :)
 
Did you see my last post his left ear test is giving a lower number 111. Do you think I should give a little more HC
 
I don't know if he's coming down or not, but by all means if you are the least bit worried, give him another TBSP or 2 of HC.. and a little low carb too if he's used to eating overnight. Remember we're on the BSTSP (better safe than sorry plan) tonight so all noodles flung at this condo will land directly on ME. :mrgreen:
 
OK did give him a little. Thanks again!!
Better get to bed, only going to get 5 hrs.
Well, lets hope tomorrow brings good numbers.
Good-night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top