Re: 2/4 Webber PMPS=70 +1~58 +2~33 +2.25~47 +2.5~62 +3~60
paige said:
I know it is way early to talk about tomorrow's AM shot but I would be scared to death for this to happen tomorrow while I am at work. How long does the leftover shed last? I want to give him 0.25U.
Advice?
yep, it's too early to talk tomorrow, but let's start.
webber had a dose reduction tonight. what you're seeing tonight is leftover shed action from the higher dose. in other words, the reduced dose itself is not what dropped webber tonight. the reduced had a little extra oomph packed behind it from the higher dose. the smaller the dose... the smaller the shed/insulin depot. you won't have the "extra" working with tomorrow's shot/dose. 0.5u tomorrow should be just fine.
webber is doing really, really well. we don't want to lose any momentum now. why? because when you lose momentum, sometimes it'll take weeks or months to get back on track. however, having said that... i understand your concerns. i would have them, too if i were leaving the house after shooting.
so, what to do?
--- do you have time in the morning to make sure you're shooting on a rise? getting a +10 or +11 will give you that info.
--- what kind of feeding schedule is webber on? does he have access to food while you're gone? does webber self-feed when he's lower?
--- are you able to come home to get a spot check? if so, at what +hour?
ideally, you'll want to shoot 0.5u in the morning, but you have to feel comfortable doing so.
the answers to the questions above *should* help with your comfort level...