2/5 Baby PMPS 215 +3 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole & Baby

Very Active Member
It seems as if Baby is seeing more Pinks since starting Lantus, any ideas about what's going on?
Does not seem this is working & I a want Baby in healthy #s, I don't know what to do. If feels as if my month of this has been wasted. I know it hasn't & I am not upset - I just want some advice on what could be happening here.
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260 Question

((Nicole)) patience my dear.....Baby is doing wondefully! You have been back on this .5U dose for 5 full cycles (this AM makes 6) I see 2 pinks on the SS during this time and they are very light pink :-D She has gotton some blues on this dose as well which means you should hold it for another day or two. If you don't see green after that it might be she needs to go up again to be able to come back down. Likely after 1-2 days on a higher dose she will earn a decrease and the .5U will stick and she will continue on down.

If you look at others SS you will often see a pattern of 2 steps forward and one step back. I think I had to return 2-3 times to higher dose levels after earning a decrease because it didn't work, but eventually we made it! You will too.
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260 Question

Nicole.....Baby is on a low dose right now. It looks to me like she may need more insulin or she is bouncing from blue. As you said a month is not very long. Sometimes you have to go up in dose to find the right one that will be that turnaround dose.
There are some cats that get regulated in a short time and some it takes a lot longer. I am the queen of impatience so it is hard for me to tell you to be patient but I will anyway.
Baby will get there it will just take time. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260 Question

(((Monique & Miriam)) Thank you (as always)
I take your words to heart & I appreciate you taking the time to answer. I will be patient & give this dose a few more cycles & see what happens & an increase to .75 may be needed. Baby has always been on a low dose since starting.. so we shall see. Seems whenever we get Blues or Greens we pay for it the next day with High #s, hope this bouncing ends soon.

Have a Blessed, Beautiful day!
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260 Question

(((((Nicole))))) Patience is the one thing I lack severely. I can understand..... Hope you are able to make said changes as soon as Baby needs it!!! i.e.-a couple more cycles :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260

Nicole...Dont get down about this..Baby is indeed a low dose Kitty--You are only here a short time..Look at Moonie's SS--We have gone up and down, up & down for 2 yrs. now...Moonie wasnt bg tested in the beginning, so regulation was very hard..I feel she lost her window for remission because we couldnt bg test...
You have a great chance with Baby, & look at us, always going up to go down!!
I'm not the most patient person either--BUT I have learned it here...and being consistant--another learning experience.
All I want is good numbers for Moonie too--It's all I can hope for.
Please keep up what you are doing. You are really doing terrific, but dont get discouraged..Good things to come!!
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260

Thank you everyone!! I have decided to hold the dose thru tonight's cycle & increase in the AM to .75 (depending on #'s) that way I am home all weekend to monitor. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260

Ok pretty Baby...did you hear that? mama is going to increase your dose in the morning... :o
(sometimes just the threat alone works to bring down the BGs.... :lol: We are all a little crazy here, right?)
Hope you have a good day and check the Sunday ads for the store that will be having some Patience on sale...I am out of it myself and should try to pick up some more...
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260

Pat+Raja+Shadow & Paige too

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

You all are so funny, I love it! Pretty Baby better get her body moving into action & momma is threatening a dosecrease LOL
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260

I think everyone has done a pretty good job at cheering you up (I hope :-D )

It does look as if Baby may need an increase.

Have noted on all bar 2 occasions your pinks have come after green or blue. One of them was after ano shot (in the beginning).Baby could be dipping lower than realise at end of cycle and this is a case of LTS.

I think you got your head round it, but an awful lot of kitties including mine were at breakthrough doses of 4u+, so you really are way ahead of the game :-D

Also, remember the time where you've had a missed shot, the effect of that won't necessarily show up in the folowing 12hrs.

I like that you've put extra info in your comments, it is the WC not just the numbers (and the bits about being playful :mrgreen: )

Baby does show snippets of some level of working pancreas, but as others have said, it's a dance that requires patience and going at kitties pace.

Maybe if you could get the odd+10pm cycle, just to see what is happening with her numbers. More info for your jigsaw. As for bouncing, Jasper was bouncing quite hard after 16 months on insulin, 8 months later and hes OTJ!!!That should give hope to anybody!!!
 
Re: 2/5 Baby AMPS 303 +2 260

Nicole, go and look at Kathy and Kitty's SS. I was truely amazed at all they have been through. This really puts things into perspective for me.
 
Re: 2/5 Baby PMPS 215 +2 183

Thanks, everyone! I am going to dosecrease to .75 in the AM & we shall see what that brings this weekend.. I am home to monitor if needed :mrgreen:
 
I was not going to do a +3 since I did a +2, but lil lady was flying around the aparment chasing her ball & bringing it to me to play :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/5 Baby PMPS 215 +3 120 Dosecrease Question

**We are dosecreasing tomorrow - do you suggest .75 or a .6 or fat .5?
 
Re: 2/5 Baby PMPS 215 +3 120 Dosecrease Question

Nicole & Baby said:
**We are dosecreasing tomorrow - do you suggest .75 or a .6 or fat .5?

I guess if it were me, I would get a +6, +8, and +10 tonight to see what happens. If this isn't possible then I would probably hold the dose for at least another cycle and get checks at least every 2 hours to see where she is going. But that is me, and I am still pretty new here too. I just think you are seeing a little improvement in numbers, but are still seeing the bounce as well. I just think that you need to give Baby a little bit of time to get use to the dose without the bouncy bounce.

Probably not what you wanted to hear.
 
Re: 2/5 Baby PMPS 215 +3 120 Dosecrease Question

I would probably go with the fat 0.5, since she had good numbers on that before. If it's not enough, we can always bump again in 3 days.
 
Re: 2/5 Baby PMPS 215 +3 120 Dosecrease Question

Thanks! I think I will go with the fat .5 & leave her on that for awhile... I am here this weekend to monitor for sure. I will get +6 for sure. Thank you for answering sooo quickly!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top