2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 +3 41 +3.5 43 +4 46 +5 45

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/5 mocha amps 276 +3 256

Mocha likes to eat in style! lol, that's cute.
How is she doing today? Hope she gave u some nice blue!
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159, number question

Well, mocha floated in the yellow all day and then went to blue for her pmps. She did almost the same thing yesterday. Are these numbers trying to tell us anything, and we just can't see it? Probably not, but we just want to stay on top of something if they ARE telling us something.

Oh yeah, it has also been 48 hours since I caught her in the stinkus pinkus land! Small victories, right?
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159, number question

shhhhh, don't tell Mocha she hasn't gone back to pink, maybe she won't notice!

Looks verra good to me. It's nice to see Mocha flattening out.
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159, number question

yes, it is very nice not to see that nasty pink. But it has also been 6 days since she has seen green, though she saw it on a lower dose. What do you guys think of that?
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159, number question

Good job, Mocha. I've been thinking that she was definitely doing better. Yay!
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67

well, here's her green! Decided to give her LC turkey and giblets at this 67. Will retest in 1/2hr
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 fed MC, tilly question

after her LC, she dropped another 27 points in a half hour so we fed her some MC. Hope she doesn't go much lower, but if she does, and since we are trying the newer tilly protocol, where a cat like mocha should go to the 40's about three times on the same dose before lowering, if she does end up going lower then 40 tonight, would she instantly get the reduction in the morning? I thought that is what I had read on one of her condo's before but it's so hard to keep track of all the info. If she doesn't go lower then 40 then we will count this as "first" for low 40's on this dose.
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 fed MC, tilly question

Look at Mocha go!

I also think when you change the dose is dependent on whether you shoot through a rebound. You might want to put a note on your SS about the 3-time rule you're following. (I know I'll forget!) And, maybe even count down the number of 40's. It will probably save you from people constantly asking why you didn't reduce the dose.
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 fed MC, tilly question

PeterDevonMocha said:
Hope she doesn't go much lower, but if she does, and since we are trying the newer tilly protocol, where a cat like mocha should go to the 40's about three times on the same dose before lowering, if she does end up going lower then 40 tonight, would she instantly get the reduction in the morning? I thought that is what I had read on one of her condo's before but it's so hard to keep track of all the info. If she doesn't go lower then 40 then we will count this as "first" for low 40's on this dose.

Yup. You are correct. If Mocha goes below 40 just once, reduce the dose.
Or between 40-50 on three different days, reduce the dose.

Looking good here! Mocha is no dummy, too cold to eat on the linoleum, go for the carpet feeding, hahaha!
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 +3 41 +3.5 43

ok sienne, you are right, a note in the SS would be helpful and thanks for the clairification CD!

Ok, so in the last hour she has had a 1/4 of MC out of a "big" can, maybe size 5.5 oz? 5oz? and is holding steady in the low 40's. Should we do HC gravy??
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 +3 41 +3.5 43

PeterDevonMocha said:
ok sienne, you are right, a note in the SS would be helpful and thanks for the clairification CD!

Ok, so in the last hour she has had a 1/4 of MC out of a "big" can, maybe size 5.5 oz? 5oz? and is holding steady in the low 40's. Should we do HC gravy??
I would do a little gravy to get her to go up little higher. If you were looking to see how low she'd go... maybe you'd hold off on the HC gravy. She is surfing, but it is kind of a low surf. If you want to rest easier, then give just a little gravy now and test in 30 min.
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 +3 41 +3.5 43 HC time??

WHOOOOO HOOOOO Look at Mocha GO!! party_cat party_cat party_cat
I have the same problem with Moonie & just did a dosecrease with only 2 low numbers.- and she didnt hold it..-Yep, we have to wait for 3 next time just like you.
Very happy to see this..Hope Mocha Jo Latte will cooperate & we will see good numbers!
I am truly happy for you! :mrgreen: Lots of hard work has been done here! Now hopefully it will pay off! Good Show!
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 +3 41 +3.5 43 +4 46

Yup. You are correct. If Mocha goes below 40 just once, reduce the dose.
Or between 40-50 on three different days, reduce the dose.

Looking good here! Mocha is no dummy, too cold to eat on the linoleum, go for the carpet feeding, hahaha!

I don't mean to horn in, but I don't completely understand. I thought that reductions were earned by going under 50 for those not yet long-term; and by going under 40 for long-term diabetics. Another rule is 7 days in normal numbers (this is Kitty's favorite method). So there is another rule -- three separate days between 40 and 50 earns a dosecrease too?

Devon, we bought Kitty a nice little bathroom rug, goes in the washing machine, rubber on the bottom, warm on the top. Not only does feeding him on this keep the carpet cleaner... he LOVES to claim new territory. :-D
 
Re: 2/5 mocha pmps 159 +2 67 +2.5 40 +3 41 +3.5 43 +4 46

Kathy and Kitty said:
I don't mean to horn in, but I don't completely understand. I thought that reductions were earned by going under 50 for those not yet long-term; and by going under 40 for long-term diabetics. Another rule is 7 days in normal numbers (this is Kitty's favorite method). So there is another rule -- three separate days between 40 and 50 earns a dosecrease too?

Kathy, yup, there is another one of those rule things. You got them all now. :lol:
http://www.uq.edu.au/ccah/docs/diabetesinfo/link4.pdf
 
Pretty impressive surf for the brown bear tonight, working on almost 3 hours in the low 40s. We are going to bed and she has food since she isn't dropping, we will get up and test again at +6.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top