26-3 Djoko amps 140 +3 41 (oh no)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marj & Djoko, Mar 26, 2021.

  1. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
  2. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit.

    I could shave the dose!
     
  3. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    FWIW, since he didn't drop below 40, I don't think you have to take a reduction. So you could hold the dose and wait for a <40. @tiffmaxee can you give your thoughts too?
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Susanne is right but you have had 3 at 41. They were far apart. So you can shave the dose or hold out for an under 40. I guess it depends on how much you want to test.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  5. Marj & Djoko

    Marj & Djoko Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2020
    OK - yes 3 under 50 so should reduce but far apart. I will keep this dose until I get under 40. Do you think I am not testing enough?
     
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You are testing plenty. It’s just if you don’t reduce you want to make sure that you catch a drop under 40.
     
    Marj & Djoko likes this.

Share This Page