EvanVanVan
Member
Yesterday's Post: 3/21 - Admiral Ackbar - AMPS 270, +2 91, +10 105
I'm still learning on how to handle these low numbers and probably should have researched before giving him 0.5u, although according to the sticky: New? How You Can Help Us Help You! The no-shoot number for Lantus is actually 90mg/dL anyway, so I was a bit above that. I'll keep testing him hourly to see how it continues to drop.
I had a lot of links given to me in the my welcome post. What numbers are too low, assuming the cat doesn't want to eat? Or, is it preferable to test more often and try to let him ride it out rather than panic-feeding him? (if for no other reason than to see how he/his BG reacts and gather data while I'm home to monitor him on a weekend?)
I'm still learning on how to handle these low numbers and probably should have researched before giving him 0.5u, although according to the sticky: New? How You Can Help Us Help You! The no-shoot number for Lantus is actually 90mg/dL anyway, so I was a bit above that. I'll keep testing him hourly to see how it continues to drop.
I had a lot of links given to me in the my welcome post. What numbers are too low, assuming the cat doesn't want to eat? Or, is it preferable to test more often and try to let him ride it out rather than panic-feeding him? (if for no other reason than to see how he/his BG reacts and gather data while I'm home to monitor him on a weekend?)