? 3/22 Haley - (Skipt) AMBG 112, +2 127, +6 113, +11 118, PMPS 99, +2 76, +3 92,, +4.5 97, +8.5 131

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Haleysmom, Mar 22, 2021.

  1. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Might want to get a +8 to +10 today just to see where she is at a later point in the cycle (instead of the +6)

    Did you have to go out today? Just wondering why you didn't shoot at AMPS
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I was wondering the same thing.
     
  4. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    I didn't shoot because that's what I've been doing the last 3 days. I thought it was ok. I guess I misunderstood.
    So, skipping the shot was just because I was going to be out for an hour? I thought it was ok, especially, after Wendy said I could skip the PM shot instead and I decided to skip the Am shots. So all the more I thought I was able to skip either the morning or the evening shot. I guess I misunderstood. Can you please explain to me why being out of the house for an hour makes a difference in whether I shoot her or not? Everyone’s been saying how great she is doing so I thought I was doing the right thing. I’m just trying to learn because now I’m confused again . No, I didn't have to go out today. I don't usually have to go out.

    I already did the +6, before I saw this message. Now what would you like me to do?
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2021
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Wendy didn’t suggest that you skip. I think she said is you gave to skip it might be easier to skip at night. The goal is for her to be between 50-100 or even 80 and shoot every 12 hours. Being away for an hour is usually fine provided you feed before you go and leave out food. It would be an issue if she were in the 50’s - 70 until you have data at a given dose.
     
  6. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    I realize Wendy didn’t say to skip. She was giving me the option to skip at night instead of the morning. So I thought it was OK to skip either one of them.

    Thank you for the explanation.

    I tested her a +6 so when should I test her again?
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I’d get a +11 in case you want to know if she’s coming up at PMPS.
     
  8. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Today is the first day that I changed from 7:30 AMPS/PMPS TO 8:30 AMPS/PMPS. By mistake, I gave her her shot at +11 when I tested her.
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
     
  10. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Her +11 is now 7:30. It's almost 9:00 PM which is an hour and a half later. Should I do a +1.5 and 2.5?
     
  11. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    @tiffmaxee since she skipped this AM, shooting "early" shouldn't be act like an increase this PM, right?

    Shirley - if you could have your title read AMBG ("AM Blood Glucose") versus AMPS ("AM Pre-shot"), that would be helpful to those scrolling :bighug:
     
  12. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    I can do that. I don't know, now, when I can test her. I don't know where she is. Everyday, she's elusive, lately. I've looked in all her hiding places...that I can reach.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Oh yes. That’s correct. If you didn’t shoot this morning then you are not shooting an hour early. You could have chosen to shoot any time that you wanted. Thanks Susanne. The reason why I suggested a +1 is because you shot a green number. I always think a +2. Or +2.5 as Lantus onset is around then.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  14. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Can you please look at my title? The +11 should be her PMPS and her PMPS should be +1, correct?
     
  15. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    The number she's at when you actually shoot is always the "Pre-Shot" number.

    If you skipped this morning and shot at 8:30pm tonight, her PMPS would be ### @ +25 since it's been 25 hours since the 7:30pm shot last night
     
  16. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
     
  17. Haleysmom

    Haleysmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Well, I tested and shot her at +11 . I'm so confused.

    How often do I test tonight? I tested at +2.
     
  18. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    No...since you didn't shoot this morning, and shot at 7:30pm tonight, it's been 24 hours since the last shot....so her PMPS would be 118@+24.....then her +1 at 8:30 is 99 so that goes in the +1 cell, you tested 2 hours after the shot, so you'd put 76 in the +2 cell.

    When figuring out what to put on the spreadsheet, remember that it's always however long it's been since the last shot....whether that's 12 hours, 24 hours, 36 hours, 13 hours....it doesn't matter...it's always however long since the last shot

    With her dropping from 118 to 76 in 2 hours, I'd feed her a couple teaspoons of MC food and test her again in 30 minutes to see if we can slow her down some
     

Share This Page