3/25 Mouzer: PMPS 109/+1 90/+2 58/+2.5 51/+3 58/+3.5 47/+4 62/+4.5 61/+5.5 64/+6 77/+10.75 103

Cherryl & Mouzer

Very Active Member
Mouzer was hiding from me this morning. I finally found him.
I am not ready to shoot this low.

Is Marje and Gracie here at this time?

I was going to do a time change but will stick to same schedule.
I have 25 minutes for shot time, by staying on same schedule.

EDIT: First Test 106, 20 minutes later test 102 and gave the shot

3/25 Mouzer: AMPS 102/+1 105/+2 98/+3 78/+4 67/+5 58/+6 61/+7 65/+8 74
3/25 Mouzer: PMPS 109/+1 90/+2 58/+2.5 51/+3 58/+3.5 47/+4 62/+4.5 61

3/24 Mouzer: AMPS 176/+2 161/+4 134/+6 138/+9 116/PMPS 151/+2 138/+4 142/+6 114
 
Last edited:
On TR, anything 50 and above is safe to shoot, provided you can monitor and have lots of test strips, MC, HC foods and syrup. You'll be in control of the cycle.

He is flat after that 20 minute stall, so you know he is not dropping. However, if you keep stalling without feeding, he is likely to keep going lower, so now is the time to shoot!!!
 
On TR, anything 50 and above is safe to shoot, provided you can monitor and have lots of test strips, MC, HC foods and syrup. You'll be in control of the cycle.

He is flat after that 20 minute stall, so you know he is not dropping. However, if you keep stalling without feeding, he is likely to keep going lower, so now is the time to shoot!!!

lolol I did it! I had those thoughts...
If I do not do this, all that was done yesterday will be wasted and when he goes back up, I will be wishing I did this.
Now I just hope all goes smoothly for us ahahahaa
 
Last edited:
CONGRATULATIONS! Youhave just lowered the bar for your stall before shooting number to 100! So now when you get 100 you don't stall and you shoot. :)

Next stop shooting green! :D

Now. I'm really off for class!

LOLOLOL I hope he does not take a dive so bad I cannot handle it but ok yes, I got one in for shooting at low lol
 
Well done. Sorry I am just off to bed. As Bhooma said, get a +1 and +2 and feed small snacks. You can always increase the carbs of the snacks if he starts to drop early in the cycle.

I hope by increasing carbs for snacks means using MC or HC :D
Because that is what we have for carb increasing agents ahahahahaa
OH And Honey And Karo!
I can get pretty freaky over here, so someone might need to tie my hands and hide the honey and karo ahahahaa
 
Bandit's Mom

I am making note to ask you about my time change when you get back to the board.
Yesterday was 7:20 am and pm.
This morning, I was going to go with 6:50 to go back 30 minutes for today, but due to stall, shot was at 7:10am.
So, can I change shot time back any further for this PM?
Or do I need to try again tomorrow in the AM?

I am looking at this ... OK, So I went back by ten minutes this morning...
Then can I go back by 15 for this PM?
 
This morning, I was going to go with 6:50 to go back 30 minutes for today, but due to stall, shot was at 7:10am.
So, can I change shot time back any further for this PM?
Or do I need to try again tomorrow in the AM?
You can shoot at 6:55 pm (15 mins in advance) this evening and at 6:40am tomorrow (another 15 mins in advance).
 
I cannot go a full 30 minutes in tomorrow's AM?
I have to change to only 15 per shot time?
Is this because of today?
You asked if you can change for this PM! You don't have to.

Like I said, you can do 15 mins every cycle or 30 mins every day (i.e. 30 mins in just one cycle per day).
So you can shoot at 7:10 pm tonight and take it up by 30 mins tomorrow morning to 6:40am.
 
You asked if you can change for this PM! You don't have to.

Like I said, you can do 15 mins every cycle or 30 mins every day (i.e. 30 mins in just one cycle per day).
So you can shoot at 7:10 pm tonight and take it up by 30 mins tomorrow morning to 6:40am.

OK - What I am understanding is I either have to do it 30 minutes per day and stick to that...
I could not do 15 minutes bid one day and then do 30 minutes once the next day.

amps +1 is 105

I have 14% MC
20% HC
Yes, the 20% arrived
 
Yes, a +3 would be good and you can switch to 1tsp of food per hour so that you don't fill him up. :)

I was not sure on if to go 1tsp because he did not eat his normal +2, which would be main meal for him.
But going to 1tsp now, and his not eating his normal amount for this morning, will help keep him hungry.
He is not being anywhere near as hungry as his norm, right now.

A norm for Mouzer would be something on the order of ...
amps 1 tablespoon ...
He sometimes does eat a main meal at amps but I think since time change, he has switched up shot time for +2 meal.
And I am messing with his time now too, while trying to move to earlier time.
His normal for +2 would be around 3 to 4 tablespoons, which would be main meal for Mouzer.
 
Last edited:
Marje said if he only dips his toes in green today, we will increase to 2.25u tomorrow morning...
Is Mouzer only dipping his toes now? Or has he jumped in yet?
 
Last edited:
You are doing great and so is he!!! Wow...what a cycle!!!! :D:D:D You definitely want to hold the dose now and let’s see how he does. Paws crossed!!!

I was sound asleep at 3:49 a.m. when you tagged me :woot::woot:

But I am SO proud of you!! Even though we save these usually for shooting green, I’m going to give it to you now because I know how hard it was to shoot that AMPS. You earned those BOS!

upload_2021-3-25_9-53-43.jpeg


Honestly, on shooting early, there is no reason why you can’t shoot 30 mins early tonight unless he’s still swimming in the lagoon and you’d rather his BG be a bit higher. That’s understandable but, typically, 30 mins is not an issue.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2021-3-25_9-53-43.jpeg
    upload_2021-3-25_9-53-43.jpeg
    5.9 KB · Views: 333
You are doing great and so is he!!! Wow...what a cycle!!!! :D:D:D You definitely want to hold the dose now and let’s see how he does. Paws crossed!!!

I was sound asleep at 3:49 a.m. when you tagged me :woot::woot:

But I am SO proud of you!! Even though we save these usually for shooting green, I’m going to give it to you now because I know how hard it was to shoot that AMPS. You earned those BOS!

View attachment 60342

Honestly, on shooting early, there is no reason why you can’t shoot 30 mins early tonight unless he’s still swimming in the lagoon and you’d rather his BG be a bit higher. That’s understandable but, typically, 30 mins is not an issue.

hahaha I am glad I earned something ahahaahaa I cannot believe I even did it!!

How would shooting 30 minutes early tomorrow morning be, ok or no?
Yesterday morning, I shot 30 minutes early.
This morning I shot 10 minutes early.
So, would 30 minutes in the morning be ok, being as I have done this for these days?
 
hahaha I am glad I earned something ahahaahaa I cannot believe I did even did it!!

How would shooting 30 minutes early tomorrow morning be, ok or no?
Yesterday morning, I shot 30 minutes early.
This morning I shot 10 minutes early.
So, would 30 minutes in the morning be ok, being as I have done this for these days?
What is your normal shot time?
 
What is your normal shot time?

With shooting 30 minutes early yesterday morning, I brought his shot time up to 7:20am/7:20pm
Because of this morning's fear, I shot at 7:10am, with hopes I would shoot at 6:50am, to move him another 30 minutes back, but that was not the case.
So, I was thinking ...
What would really be good lol is if I could do shot 10 minutes early this evening to be at 7pm instead of 7:10pm
And tomorrow morning go back 30 minutes to be at 6:30am/6:30pm.
Should I do the 10 minutes back this evening and then skip a day of moving back and pick up on Saturday for a 30 minute move back?
 
Last edited:
With shooting 30 minutes early yesterday morning, I brought his shot time up to 7:20am/7:20pm
Because of this morning's fear, I shot at 7:10am, with hopes I would shoot at 6:50am, to move him another 30 minutes back, but that was not the case.
So, I was thinking ...
What would really be good lol is if I could do shot 10 minutes early this evening to be at 7pm instead of 7:10pm
And tomorrow morning go back 30 minutes to be at 6:30am/6:30pm.
Should I do the 10 minutes back this evening and then skip a day of moving back and pick up on Saturday for a 30 minute move back?
If it were me and he was 100 or higher by PMPS, I’d shoot at 6:30. We are more cautious with brand new members. You aren’t ;):p
 
Back
Top