3/25 Mouzer: PMPS 109/+1 90/+2 58/+2.5 51/+3 58/+3.5 47/+4 62/+4.5 61/+5.5 64/+6 77/+10.75 103

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Cherryl & Mouzer, Mar 25, 2021.

  1. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Mouzer was hiding from me this morning. I finally found him.
    I am not ready to shoot this low.

    Is Marje and Gracie here at this time?

    I was going to do a time change but will stick to same schedule.
    I have 25 minutes for shot time, by staying on same schedule.

    EDIT: First Test 106, 20 minutes later test 102 and gave the shot

    3/25 Mouzer: AMPS 102/+1 105/+2 98/+3 78/+4 67/+5 58/+6 61/+7 65/+8 74
    3/25 Mouzer: PMPS 109/+1 90/+2 58/+2.5 51/+3 58/+3.5 47/+4 62/+4.5 61

    3/24 Mouzer: AMPS 176/+2 161/+4 134/+6 138/+9 116/PMPS 151/+2 138/+4 142/+6 114
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2021
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Did you stall and not feed?
    If so test again in20 mins from last test
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  3. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    no food and stalled ... hoping this comes up but to where will I be comfortable, I do not know :D
    I dont know how low he went after pmps +6 but for some reason Mouzer was hiding this morning.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  4. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    AMPS 106 and 102
    right now my head is swimming, so I have to figure the exact time for title...

    Is there a partial dose?
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He is flat. If you can monitor, shoot! :)
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  7. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    On TR, anything 50 and above is safe to shoot, provided you can monitor and have lots of test strips, MC, HC foods and syrup. You'll be in control of the cycle.

    He is flat after that 20 minute stall, so you know he is not dropping. However, if you keep stalling without feeding, he is likely to keep going lower, so now is the time to shoot!!!
     
  8. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I forgot I am earlier and you would be here!
    OK! I did this! I gave the shot!
    He is eating...
    +1 to come...

    OH GAWD WHAT A RUSH :D
     
  9. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    lolol I did it! I had those thoughts...
    If I do not do this, all that was done yesterday will be wasted and when he goes back up, I will be wishing I did this.
    Now I just hope all goes smoothly for us ahahahaa
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    CONGRATULATIONS! You have just lowered the bar for your "stall before shooting" number to 100! So now when you get 100, you don't stall and you shoot. :)

    Next stop shooting green! :D

    Now. I'm really off for class!
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  11. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    LOLOLOL I hope he does not take a dive so bad I cannot handle it but ok yes, I got one in for shooting at low lol
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  12. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Bravo!:bighug: Yes you've made such good progress with Mouzer. Let's keep the ball rolling and hopefully get him into those green numbers.
     
  13. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Well done. Sorry I am just off to bed. As Bhooma said, get a +1 and +2 and feed small snacks. You can always increase the carbs of the snacks if he starts to drop early in the cycle.
     
  14. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I hope by increasing carbs for snacks means using MC or HC :D
    Because that is what we have for carb increasing agents ahahahahaa
    OH And Honey And Karo!
    I can get pretty freaky over here, so someone might need to tie my hands and hide the honey and karo ahahahaa
     
  15. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I hope for the greens that stay for 14 days and then comes remission :D
     
    Marina & Chico likes this.
  16. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Bandit's Mom

    I am making note to ask you about my time change when you get back to the board.
    Yesterday was 7:20 am and pm.
    This morning, I was going to go with 6:50 to go back 30 minutes for today, but due to stall, shot was at 7:10am.
    So, can I change shot time back any further for this PM?
    Or do I need to try again tomorrow in the AM?

    I am looking at this ... OK, So I went back by ten minutes this morning...
    Then can I go back by 15 for this PM?
     
  17. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You can shoot at 6:55 pm (15 mins in advance) this evening and at 6:40am tomorrow (another 15 mins in advance).
     
  18. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I cannot go a full 30 minutes in tomorrow's AM?
    I have to change to only 15 per shot time?
    Is this because of today?

    And I thought you were leaving :D
     
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You asked if you can change for this PM! You don't have to.

    Like I said, you can do 15 mins every cycle or 30 mins every day (i.e. 30 mins in just one cycle per day).
    So you can shoot at 7:10 pm tonight and take it up by 30 mins tomorrow morning to 6:40am.
     
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Almost time for the +1?

    Remind me again what your MC and HC% are? Did the foods you ordered come?
     
  21. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    OK - What I am understanding is I either have to do it 30 minutes per day and stick to that...
    I could not do 15 minutes bid one day and then do 30 minutes once the next day.

    amps +1 is 105

    I have 14% MC
    20% HC
    Yes, the 20% arrived
     
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I don't think so!

    Nice and flat at +1. Will he have a another spoon of LC now?
     
  23. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    He ate 1 tablespoon at amps
    He ate 2 teaspoons at +1

    I need to go feed the other animals now and I will be back at +2
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  24. Summer and Susie (GA)

    Summer and Susie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2020
    I envy and don't envy you folks in this kind of situation. It is great to get the greens but it must be nail biting when it comes to shooting.
     
  25. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    LOL OH I am with you all the way in this!!! :D
    Except my nail biting comes as panic attacks hahaha
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
    Summer and Susie (GA) likes this.
  26. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    amps +2 98 2tsp lc
    Do I need a +3?
    And by asking, it is as if I would not worry if I did not get a +3 :D
    So, I will get a +3 :)
     
  27. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes, a +3 would be good and you can switch to 1tsp of food per hour so that you don't fill him up. :)
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  28. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I was not sure on if to go 1tsp because he did not eat his normal +2, which would be main meal for him.
    But going to 1tsp now, and his not eating his normal amount for this morning, will help keep him hungry.
    He is not being anywhere near as hungry as his norm, right now.

    A norm for Mouzer would be something on the order of ...
    amps 1 tablespoon ...
    He sometimes does eat a main meal at amps but I think since time change, he has switched up shot time for +2 meal.
    And I am messing with his time now too, while trying to move to earlier time.
    His normal for +2 would be around 3 to 4 tablespoons, which would be main meal for Mouzer.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  29. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    It is a rush isn't it? :joyful: what a life we live
     
  30. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    *insert humongous big laugh here* :joyful:

    And I just looked at Mr Kitty's SS - You had the hypo green for a short bit last night!
     
  31. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    amps +3 78 1tsp lc
    Will get +4

    I am shaking a little bit but I am actually handling this pretty well :D
    Who needs drugs when we got this ahahahaaha
     
    Marina & Chico and Bandit's Mom like this.
  32. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes you are! :bighug:
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  33. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    When I went to get +3, Mouzer was propped over the head rail of my bed, with body sitting on bed and two front paws hanging over head rail, and looking out the window. He has not done this since February. He must be feeling these yesterday blues and today's greens. I wish I could be as calm, cool and collective as he is :)
     
    Marina & Chico and Bandit's Mom like this.
  34. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    LOL And I laugh at myself as Ruby's condo currently sits below Mouzer's in forum, with her +3 62, all calm, cool and collective like :D
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  35. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    He's not dropping too fast, you got this! Easy peasy
     
  36. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    +4 67 1/2tsp lc
    Will get +5
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  37. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Cheryl, you gotta relax...he's surfing beautifully!

    I'm sorry I wasn't here earlier - I get called by my boss at 6 a.m. -nothing I can do about that - we're working on a big project again ...so I'm only stopping by because I'm waiting for our web admin to come back...

    Just stay with him and watch the surfing fun... :)
     
  38. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    So far I am ok with the slow drops. If he goes slow and did even dip to 49, I think I am ok :D
    It is those fast, big drops that scare me really bad.
     
  39. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Marje said if he only dips his toes in green today, we will increase to 2.25u tomorrow morning...
    Is Mouzer only dipping his toes now? Or has he jumped in yet?
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  40. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    This is not a toe dip...that boy is surfing! No increasing based on what I'm seeing there today - as far as Mouzer is concerned, he's on the perfect dose today...

    Let's see how long you can keep him on that surfboard :)
     
  41. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Thank You! That sounds promising!
     
    Marina & Chico and Sue and Luci like this.
  42. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    amps +5 58 1tsp mc
    Will get +6
     
  43. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    How about adding teaspoon medium carb to his food bowl....

    Maybe slow things down a bit...
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  44. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I gave him 1tsp mc at the 58 mark, because he reached the 50's :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  45. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You are doing great and so is he!!! Wow...what a cycle!!!! :D:D:D You definitely want to hold the dose now and let’s see how he does. Paws crossed!!!

    I was sound asleep at 3:49 a.m. when you tagged me :woot::woot:

    But I am SO proud of you!! Even though we save these usually for shooting green, I’m going to give it to you now because I know how hard it was to shoot that AMPS. You earned those BOS!

    upload_2021-3-25_9-53-43.jpeg

    Honestly, on shooting early, there is no reason why you can’t shoot 30 mins early tonight unless he’s still swimming in the lagoon and you’d rather his BG be a bit higher. That’s understandable but, typically, 30 mins is not an issue.
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  46. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    hahaha I am glad I earned something ahahaahaa I cannot believe I even did it!!

    How would shooting 30 minutes early tomorrow morning be, ok or no?
    Yesterday morning, I shot 30 minutes early.
    This morning I shot 10 minutes early.
    So, would 30 minutes in the morning be ok, being as I have done this for these days?
     
  47. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    amps +6 61 1tsp lc
    Will get +7
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  48. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    What is your normal shot time?
     
  49. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    With shooting 30 minutes early yesterday morning, I brought his shot time up to 7:20am/7:20pm
    Because of this morning's fear, I shot at 7:10am, with hopes I would shoot at 6:50am, to move him another 30 minutes back, but that was not the case.
    So, I was thinking ...
    What would really be good lol is if I could do shot 10 minutes early this evening to be at 7pm instead of 7:10pm
    And tomorrow morning go back 30 minutes to be at 6:30am/6:30pm.
    Should I do the 10 minutes back this evening and then skip a day of moving back and pick up on Saturday for a 30 minute move back?
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  50. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    If it were me and he was 100 or higher by PMPS, I’d shoot at 6:30. We are more cautious with brand new members. You aren’t ;):p
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  51. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    And if I shoot at 6:30pm this evening, Would I wait until tomorrow evening to move him back another 30 minutes?
    I was trying to go back 30 minutes once per day.
     
  52. Marina & Chico

    Marina & Chico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2021
    Congratulations for shooting, what a great cycle he had, would have been such a waste to deprive him of that :cat::cat:

    you did amazing, we all go crazy when we see these low PS for the first times, trust me :bighug::bighug:
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  53. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Spooooky :D
     
  54. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Well I thought 6:30 was your normal shot time....that’s what I was trying to figure out so I can tell you how to do it.
     
  55. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    March 23 shot time was 7:50am/7:50pm
    March 24 shot time was 7:20am/7:20pm
    Today am was given at 7:10am

    If it is ok, I prefer to do at 7:00pm shot this evening and pick up tomorrow morning with going back by 30 minutes, which would be 6:30am/6:30pm for tomorrow.
     
  56. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Cherryl....third time...what is your normal shot time that you want to do every day?
     
  57. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    OH! I am working to get him to 4am/4pm

    I can do the ten minutes early this evening to get us from 7:10 to 7:00
    And tomorrow morning go back 30 minutes to 6:30/6:30
    And do my 30 minutes back each day until I reach 4/4
    As long as going back ten minutes this evening, it is still ok to do 30 minutes back in the morning.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  58. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You stalled four hours????? Once you get past two hours of stalling, skip. As you can see, it’s ridiculous trying to get back in schedule after more than two hours.

    Your proposed schedule is good.
     
  59. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    LOL NO NO!
    My stall ended up being no stall and 10 minutes earlier than where we were ...
    Because of the moving back each day, I was going to shoot 30 minutes early at 6:50am, but due to stall, shot was at 7:10am, which is ten minutes early instead of the 30 minutes planned.

    He has been moving from a 7:50/7:50 backwards by 30 minutes each day but this morning he only got moved back by ten minutes, instead of 30 minutes.

    I am not moving back due to any delay for shot.
    I am moving back because I want an earlier schedule, so that I am not up so late waiting on +4 and +6.

    I will do 10 minutes early this evening to get us on 7pm
    And I will move him back 30 minutes tomorrow morning and each day until I reach our desired schedule.
    That is unless we are interrupted by low numbers :D
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  60. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    amps+7 65 Mouzer will not eat any more for now.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  61. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    amps +8 74 Mouzer is not hungry.
    I am going to stop testing until pmps.
    I will start the title with PMPS, because it has gotten long.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  62. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Ok. We are headed out to work at the COVID vaccine POD so when I get home tonight, I’ll see if I can think of anything to help that along.
     
  63. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Thank You! Enjoy what you do :)
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  64. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good job shooting this morning. Mouzer is looking good.
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  65. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Nice surfing today :D If you haven't thought of it, I'd get a +10 incase you want to feed a last cycle snack and then an +11.5 so you have a preview of PMPS :bighug:
     
  66. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Well, I did not see this until now and we are coming up on pmps ...
    He did get hungry and ate 3 tablespoons lc at +9.75. He did not get a meal meal all day today until +9.75.
    I just hate that here we are about to do this all night long.
    He is sick of being stuck in the ear. I am truly exhausted and needing sleep.
    So, let me go get this pmps test and accept that there will be no sleep for me this day :D
    I have a massive headache :(
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  67. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looks like he had a great day today!

    Regarding your shot time, a suggestion for you - add another column to your SS after AMPS and PMPS and enter your time of day there...

    you can even put at the top what your 'REGULAR' shot time is or will be - and then step back at each shot time by 15 minute increments - write it down so you'll see the track you're on.

    Take a look at my SS - I had to do that a couple of weeks ago - one because I was late getting home one night and we got off schedule and then that blessed daylight savings time...and that happens twice a year....I would drive myself crazy trying to figure it out every day - I just write down all the times I want to shoot, set a timer to remind me of the new/different shot times until I get to the time I like (which for us is 6 a.m. and 6 .m.)

    :)
     
  68. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I am ok with keeping track. I keep a notebook and write everything down in pen :)
    But thank you :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  69. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Mouzer is NOT amused :D
     
  70. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    pmps +1 90
    Mouzer will not eat.
    Mouzer ran and hid.
     
  71. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    pmps +2 58 1tsp mc
    Is it safe to wait an hour or should I do a test in 30 minutes?

    I am getting scared - Mouzer's history informs he does not respond to food, so this teaspoon mc is only a test now, to see if he responds this time.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  72. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I would test in 30. You are very early in the cycle so he may need more MC -- BTW, your SS says you fed LC at +2 - was it LC or MC?
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  73. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Thank you for pointing that out ... I fed MC
    He is not wanting to eat. He is sick of this for today.
    I am having to coax him into eating anything at all.
    I also do not know how much more MC to feed, without making him full not to eat any more.
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
  74. Margaret (and Pearl)

    Margaret (and Pearl) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    It might help if you put aalll the food into your chart with the numbers, not sure if you are or not. Helps me see the patterns better. Agree with Susanne to test in 30 min. 58 is lowish and you don't have a lot of data on what that means. I probably would have tested in 30 this morning too when it happened (just as a comparison for future reference).
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  75. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I do record food on chart ... I have a 2017 SS that is at the top of my mind where Mouzer did not respond to food...
    I am trying to forget about that because everyone says I cannot go by his past ...
    This is not easy to forget about ...
    I am hoping he responds to the food!!!!
     
    Margaret (and Pearl) likes this.
  76. Margaret (and Pearl)

    Margaret (and Pearl) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    Don't worry you have a lot of assistance on FDMB. So many wonderful, helpful, and knowledgeable people. They have really helped me a lot. I am positive you will find food he will respond to, and I know you've got an assortment of foods and syrup on hand when you need to use it. It's all about finding how MUCH. Remember, Mouzer was in a different place healthwise years ago, and now he is older too, so he will be different.
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  77. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    lolol I will be dumping honey and karo into his mouth if this keeps up :D
    And honey and karo did nothing for him in 2017... so not sure it will now but hopefully it will.
    I did a teaspoon of honey into HC and rubbed karo all in his mouth in 2017 - no response. No lower numbers, no higher numbers.
     
  78. Margaret (and Pearl)

    Margaret (and Pearl) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    I have noticed with Pearl that the longer she is trending near the 50 mark, the harder it is to bring her back up when she goes under - I mean, we need CANS of the HC stuff to do the trick. On the other hand, when she has a surprise dip below 50 that I don't expect, since she hasn't been trending that low, it's pretty easy to get her numbers up. Food for thought.
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  79. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    pmps +2.5 51 2tsp mc
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  80. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Are you suggesting I use HC already?
     
  81. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Should I get a test in 20 minutes or wait the 30 minutes?
     
  82. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    HC is for 49 and below. And yes, get a test at 20 minutes, 51 is pretty close to the edge. It will make you feel better to know.
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  83. FrostD

    FrostD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2020
    Ooo boy get the coffee going!
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  84. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I know HC is for 49 and below but I was going by what Margaret said worked for Pearl with food, so I was not sure if I should try that.
     
  85. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Already drinking on a pot ahahahaaha
     
  86. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    ECID. See what works for Wally and go with that. :)
     
  87. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    heehee I am thinking in about five minutes or so, Mouzer will decide if HC should be used ahahahahaa
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  88. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Laugh in the face of danger :D
     
  89. Margaret (and Pearl)

    Margaret (and Pearl) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    I meant it as an encouragement. You say in the past when Mouzer couldn’t get back up easily. So I was drawing a comparison - maybe he had been trending so close to the edge in the past for awhile, that is why it took a lot of work to get him to come up. Just because it took a lot of work once doesn’t mean it will every time.

    BTW whenever I get like a 51 I take a couple tests to see if any of them are below 50. For your tool belt for future. I can’t wait to see what he is doing when you test again like Katherine said.
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  90. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    pmps +3 58

    Maybe the 3tsp mc in last hour worked!
    But he will not eat any this time.
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  91. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I thought about getting another test at 51 but he is not happy with this all day ear sticking, so I am trying to make it a little easier for him.
     
    Margaret (and Pearl) likes this.
  92. Margaret (and Pearl)

    Margaret (and Pearl) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    You checking again in about 20-30 yes?
     
  93. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Hold off on giving him food and test again soon to see if he's coming up on his own.
     
    Margaret (and Pearl) likes this.
  94. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I waited the 30 minutes, so I will wait 30 minutes. He is being ok but I have had to close him up in the bathroom because he is hiding and I do not need him to be hiding right now. He is not happy about this hahaahaa And too, maybe his being upset about this whole ordeal today and now being closed up in the bathroom is raising his bg :D
    Well, now it depends what PerfumedCatMom tells me about test soon - 20 minutes? Or sooner?
     
  95. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Test soon as in 20 minutes, not 30? Or sooner even?
     
  96. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    30 is ok. Poor Wally! How's Cherryl doing? :bighug:
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  97. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Are you joking with calling Mouzer Wally? Or no? I have to ask :D
    Cherryl will be ok, I think hahaha
    I guess I should wish for a 49 -- He would get a reduction then????
     
    Katherine&Ruby likes this.
  98. Katherine&Ruby

    Katherine&Ruby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Sorry, I am the one who needs some :coffee:! Apologies.

    Mouzer will take his deduction when he wants it, don't worry. For now you just need to keep a watchful eye over him.
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  99. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I have plenty of coffee to share!!
     
  100. Margaret (and Pearl)

    Margaret (and Pearl) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2020
    He would yes!!
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.

Share This Page