4/11 Tiger+3.5 50,+4 55,+4.5 49,+5 48,+5.5 49,+6 55

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kathy and tiger, Apr 11, 2021.

  1. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yesterday

    Held the dose because we have to leave in an hour to go get our 2nd vaccine dose yay!
    Maybe he'll get to go green again today!:D
     
    JaxBenji, tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hope so !
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  3. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Leaving him some Purina DM 6% to make sure he doesn't do a nosedive. So chances are he won't hit green...
     
    tiffmaxee and Bandit's Mom like this.
  4. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    There is just no predicting this guy!!!
    98 @ +2 Yay!
    :D:joyful::cat:
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  6. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    Hello green:D. Tiger is looking good.
    Surf safely while your family is out, please!
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  7. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    82!!!
    The lowest daytime EVER!:woot:
    Glad we didn't have to be gone very long, would've missed it!:)
     
  8. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    OOOps, I lied, it was 84! Which he has had before. But only twice I think!
     
  9. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Hurray for science and hurray for lagooning! Nice work, Tiger :D
     
  10. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Hurray for Susanne!!!:p
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  11. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Wow. His first daytime surfin' safari!!!:D
    He doesn't feel very perky. I guess he's not used to the low sugar feeling.
     
  12. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    This has been his best day yet on this journey! So happy for him!
    I hope he can have a good night too, greedy that I am!:rolleyes:
     
  13. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    So what do we want his nadirs to be?
     
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Ideally between 60-80. We can hold this dose and see if he gets there. :)
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  15. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    OK he is there!!!!
    Guess I should give him a little low carb?
     
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Sorry! Just seeing this. Yes. Some LC and test in half an hour since that's quite a drop!
     
  17. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    49@2.5
    Giving him some 12%
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  18. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Uncanny! He just needed to know what was expected of him!!:smuggrin:
     
  19. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So much for an increase! :rolleyes:

    Congrats on the reduction! :)
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  20. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    44@+4
    Giving him 20%
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That would be +3, right?
     
  22. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes. You are right!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  23. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    So much for him giving you time to get used to lower numbers! :D
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  24. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    I'm so glad I asked you what we were looking for! That prepared me well!
    Back up to 50 @ 3.5. Gave him more 20%
    Thank you for being here with us:bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  25. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hopefully this should be the last of the HC. Don't feed in half an hour. Let's see if he stays up without food.
    If he's still in the 50s at +4, feed LC.

    Will check back in half an hour, so don't feed after the next test. Let's see where he is. :)
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  26. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    He is at 55 +4
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  27. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like he is going to make up for all those nights of sleep he gave you.
    Feed some LC.
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  28. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I am a bit confused as to where you are in days but this all looks great :)
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  29. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    It is early Monday morning 1 am west coast.
    Thank you Cherryl!
    Day 6 on 2u I'm pretty sure lol
     
  30. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
  31. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    Ah! I got in bed at 11pm on the 11th, which was 8pm for you. It is 4am for me and 1am for you.
    You are having an all night slumber party with Tiger, it appears. So glad I could attend :joyful:
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  32. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Maybe a little more 12%?
     
  33. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    49 @ 4.5
    That is a 1tsp HC, I do believe.
     
  34. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What the heck! More HC I guess!
     
    Cherryl & Mouzer likes this.
  35. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    This late in the cycle, 12% may be enough. But he's earned his reduction and there's nothing left to prove. So let's carb him up so you can sleep in the near future!
     
    Kathy and tiger likes this.
  36. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I believe Tiger is pulling a Mouzer on Kathy. I am glad you are here :)
     
    Bandit's Mom and Kathy and tiger like this.
  37. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    I like that idea!
    This is what I have been waiting and hoping for!!
    He is loving all the carbs and attention!
    TY both for ur great help and support!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  38. Cherryl & Mouzer

    Cherryl & Mouzer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2017
    I did not realize Bandit's Mom is here. You got the best with ya :)
    I am going to go. I am testing Mouzer at his +1 because his amps makes absolutely no sense :D
     
    Kathy and tiger and Bandit's Mom like this.
  39. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Yes! We are so fortunate!
     
  40. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    48 @+5
    What the heck???
    More HC?
     
  41. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    HC + a little honey.
     
  42. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    He didn't want the honey but I managed to smear a little on his gums. He is eating some 12%...
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  43. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good enough! :)
     
  44. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    49 @ 5.5
    I will open a different 20%...
     
  45. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Apply more honey to his lips.
     
  46. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Ooops didn't see this in time. Gave him 2 spoonsful of 20% and he scarfed it up. Maybe we will turn the corner now!
    I will have to force the honey on him at +6 if he hasn't started coming up!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  47. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    Can't get the spreadsheet to take +5 numbers now. And it wouldn't let me make the letters white before...:banghead:
     
  48. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Why? What does it say?

    Where is he at +6?
     
  49. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    55 @ +6
     
  50. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    It just won't show the numbers in the square. I'm sure I messed something up trying to change the colors...
     
  51. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Feed some more HC. Take a nap and test in a couple of hours. :)
     
  52. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    OK. Thanks!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  53. Kathy and tiger

    Kathy and tiger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2021
    OK 109. Back to bed!!!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page