7/29 Gus decrease tonite.PMPS 240,+2=287,+4=249,+5=234

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gussie's mom (GA), Jul 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice numbers today for a skipped shot last night. I hope Gus keeps surfing.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  3. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Looking great Gus! Osha is on her way to jump on the surf board with you!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Great numbers after a skipped shot! Even back to green. :cool:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  5. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +3=62, still dropping in the green:D
     
    Osha likes this.
  6. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He had to go pick Osha up!:cat:
     
    Osha likes this.
  7. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Don't let osha talk you into visiting the sharks! Stay on the surf board. :cat:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  8. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Gussie just had a tsp LC raw food to make sure he can hang on tight with her!
     
    Osha likes this.
  9. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +5.5 into the Sharks with OSHA! Help
     
  10. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Oh no! Give some HC and test in 20-30 min.
     
  11. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Will do!
     
    Osha likes this.
  12. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Oh, and congrats on earning a reduction!!!
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  13. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Still dropping, 40. More gravy and Karo which he fought,
     
  14. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    :( gussie the gravy and karo are super yummy. Don't fight momma bean please. :bighug::bighug:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  15. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks, Gus seems to think the Karo is super gross, guess we all need to do things we don't like...
     
  16. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  17. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Do you have honey? He might like that better. You can put it directly on his gums if he won't eat either.
     
  18. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I do have honey, will try that
     
    Osha and Doodles & Karen like this.
  19. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I know you're stressed but with the title line so crazy looking had no idea what was going on. When we get him up we'll get that fixed. For now, lets just get him up :)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  20. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    BTW - Gussie is clearly done with that dose! Yahoo...on the reducie :D:D
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) and Osha like this.
  21. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +37, gave honey, he hated that too. I am officially terrified, he just keeps dropping on me. What do I do?
     
  22. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    breathe....I would give some more honey and test in 15 min.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  23. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Got some Karo on his gums
     
  24. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Put more on his gums. and test in 15 min.
     
  25. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Don't, he hates it BTW
     
  26. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Just tested, bumped up to 54
     
    Kako & Tux, Osha and Doodles & Karen like this.
  27. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Doodles can only tolerate honey and HC from potato's. You'll want to get a variety of gravy foods.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  28. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    OK!!! Test him again in 30 min.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  29. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Here is how his numbers went this morning after full dose 1 hr early because he skipped a shot last nite:
    AMPS 225 @5:11 am Ca time
    186 @+2 (7:11am)
    94 @+3 (9:22 am)
    62 @+4 (10:20 am)
    42@ +4.5 (11:05)
    Gravy HC
    40@+4.75 (11:20)
    Gravy, Karo
    37@ 11:35
    Karo, honey
    54 @ 11:50
    Karo
    EDited to add:
    70@ 12:20
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2016
    Reason for edit: updated corrected number
    Gill & George likes this.
  30. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Stay up now Buddy!!
    Congrats on the reducie.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  31. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you for helping
    :bighug::bighug::nailbiting::bighug:
     
    Osha likes this.
  32. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Why would this happen on the heels of a skipped shot??
     
  33. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    He might have really wanted that reduction. My guess is if you shot on that night you had to go out, he would have earned the reduction then.
     
  34. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    The depot was probably quite full which allowed him to get back to business, sooner rather than later.
    If you look at his ss the way it went all green it looked like he was hankering after a reduction, I think someone said yesterday, that he might earn that reduction sooner rather than later.
     
  35. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Oh could you edit your title, to reflect he has come up:) otherwise folk will be having kittens when they see that 37.:bighug:
     
  36. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    You were right, he was hellbent on earning it apparently! Either that or he finds OSHA really cute and will follow her anywhere!
     
  37. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    That's funny but true Gill :p:p
     
  38. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Oh I am SO glad I didn't. That is a truly frightening thought
     
    Osha likes this.
  39. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Ok, I think I get it, he was on that Freight train..
     
  40. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    BIG SIGH, +70
     
    Kako & Tux and Doodles & Karen like this.
  41. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    :D:D:D
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  42. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Do I keep giving food/ gravy/ karo? Is it likely we have dragged him back onto the surfboard or is he simply floating there with water wings?
     
  43. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    I hope someone else answers too as this is all super new to me. But the karo will wear off pretty quick. Maybe give him so LC to keep him surfing??
     
  44. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    No, we don't give HC unless they are under 50. You'll want to keep checking him every hour for 2 hours without food unless he drops of course. If it's around his next meal time it's find to feed him the raw/LC that he usually gets.
     
  45. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  46. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Are you unsure at my response above?
     
  47. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi sorry about the bump, I think we cross crossed.
    Thank you for telling me. I probably would have fed LC, or of course panicked and fed the wrong thing! He's not due for his meal for another 4 hrs so will watch him closely. ( probably more closely than necessary I imagine :nailbiting:)
    Thank you Karen, as always, you helped us get thru this without extra panic!:bighug::bighug:
     
  48. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    No, sorry posted at the same time I think..sorry
     
  49. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Do you only feed at shot time? It's OK to feed him LC to keep him surfing just try not to give any after +10. I won't be around for PMPS so you'll want to post a +11 and ask for dosing advise if you're uncomfortable with the number. Good job today and congrats again on that reducie :)
     
  50. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you Karen so much. I usually give him a good meal at each shot time, but have been giving Tsp of LC to help surf before +5. Today that didn't work as in the past!
    Will do on posting tonite for advice.
    Thank you again so much.
    Les
     
  51. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    If possible it's good to feed a few smaller meals or at least a few snacks during the cycle is easier on their pancreas. You're call though, just wanted to mention it.
     
  52. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thanks, will do!
     
  53. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    :cool:+7=101.., hang in there on the beach my big yellow boy....
     
    Osha likes this.
  54. Kako & Tux

    Kako & Tux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Congratulations on the reduction! :bighug:
    Glad that he is back on blue. :cool: Now surf safely, Gussie! :cool::cool::cool:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  55. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you! Me too!
     
    Kako & Tux likes this.
  56. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Congrats on the reduction.
     
  57. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He is back at 45 at +8
    Wouldn't eat Hc or MC food or Garvey, giving LC meal as its all he will eat.
    This is very scary
     
  58. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    You want him over 50, put some kyro or honey on his gums.
     
  59. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  60. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He's getting full so I agree with Karen or else mix the karo or honey with any food he will eat. It will last longer. Karo wears off faster.
     
  61. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Did, he sure hates that
     
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2016
    Reason for edit: typo
  62. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    He already earned a reduction so there's nothing for him to prove...just want to keep him up ;)
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  63. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Can you hang out here with Gussie? Need to feed Doodles and get ready for the vet shortly.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  64. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Do you have any pancake syrup or maple syrup if he doesn't like honey? You can mix either with his regular LC to get HC. Or make your own sugar water. I've even seen people use plain vanilla ice green or yogurt with honey, provided he can handle dairy.

    Another day, I'd do as Karen suggested and get a variety of HC fuds to try. Neko can no longer have high phosphorus, and wheat doesn't agree with her, so we are also doing the potatoes for carb HC. Weruva/Cat's in the Kitchen have a good selection of those.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  65. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Got some Kato on his gums
     
  66. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I tried a can of the chicken gravy food and he took some of that.
     
  67. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    :eek:What a frustrating dance, just tested and he's back at 121! :confused:
     
  68. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I wonder if the last 45 was an off test? When I get an unexpected number, I'll usually double test. In any case, good to see him back up.

    Time to surf Gus. You can probably go an hour before the next test.
     
  69. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Sorry. I just got Karen's tag. I'm glad Wendy was around.

    Max's favorite super high carb food is Soulistic Triple Harmony pouches from a Pet Co. Far ny feast ones with gravy work too.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  70. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    I sure hope it was
     
  71. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Could you update your subject line so we know he's now longer hanging out with the sharks?
     
  72. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Wow, Leslie! Gus sure had you on your toes today! I told you he was looking for a reducie! :D Congrats!

    Now, Mr. Gus, you need to be a good boy and stay out of the deep end of the lagoon for a while.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  73. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    You were most definitely right on that score! So grateful you and Wendy advised me to skip last night. Will post his +11 at @ 4:29 and ask for shooting wisdom for tonight...I have no fingernails left so will need help thinking it thru please!
    PS the flax is a miracle cure!
     
  74. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Done I hope! If it needs more changes please let me know
    Thx!
     
  75. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    What flax? Miracle cure for what? What did I miss? Inquiring minds need to know!
     
  76. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Oh sorry I thought it was you who suggested I use some ground flax seed for constipation! It worked by the way, just a teeny tiny teency pinch added to their food! Sorry, wrong helper! My bad!
     
  77. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    So sorry! It was Julie who gave me that advice! Thank you Julie! ( I don't know how to do the @ address part.)
     
  78. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
  79. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    +11=194. Probably is actually climbing right? Food bump and Karo dose wearing off? I can stall tonight if I need to, we started early this morning to try to catch up on the missed dose...boy did he ever!
    We are still an hour out from supper and shot time. Guessing he might not be hungry for supper? He will get a dose decrease tonight right? .25u?
     
  80. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, he earned a decrease to 3.0 units tonight. It's @julie & punkin (ga) who gets the credit, by she might not see the post. She might be a grandma today.:cool:
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  81. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Hi I need to learn how to quote someone properly. Thank you for putting that up for me. How wonderful for her!!!

    Will it be wise to shoot the new dose right at 12 hrs from his morning dose or stall it a bit? This is his first reduction and at this point I'm not sure he will even eat any supper after his wild day. New to the ins and outs..
     
  82. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He's due to eat and shoot in the next 20 minutes. Should I stay on schedule if he is too full to eat or stall a bit?
     
  83. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Coming up on shot time, shoot on schedule even if he is not hungry?
     
  84. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  85. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Let me look at his SS. BRB.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  86. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Since you shot early this morning, I assume you have time to stall if you need to. Can you see if he's interested in eating and then decide on shooting?
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  87. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Does he seem at all interested in food? Usually, when I am preparing Harvey's dinner, he'll perk up at the sound of the can opening if he is hungry, and maybe even come into the kitchen.
     
  88. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Let's see what Marje says.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  89. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Just tested, PMPS 240
     
  90. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    BTW, to tag someone, type @, followed by their screen name. To tag me, you'd type @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey. Usually, once you type the first few letters, some choices will appear and you can just pick one.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  91. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yes I do! And he had a skipped shot last nite
     
  92. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Leslie, have you updated Gussie's SS with all the latest tests? That will save Marje from having to read through 90 posts. ;)
     
  93. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    If you can live with the new shot time, I'd see if he will eat and if so, I'd give him 3u if he were mine.

    You csn move the shot time back to normal tomorrow.
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  94. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Yes! And it is corrected using meter times up to the pumps just now
     
  95. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you Marje, stick with the shot now? If he won't eat how long is my window?
     
  96. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    If you think you will be able to get him to eat sometime soon, I'd shoot 3u now. You have two hours until onset for him to eat and he's likely to keep rising,

    If he won't absolutely won't eat and you are worried he will not, I'd try in 30 mins and then again in an hour. That would at least put you back on regular shot time but you want to be able to catch him before he rises too much. I think even if he doesn't eat in an hour and he's still on the rise, you are fine to shoot and maybe he will eat by +2.

    Does all that make sense?
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  97. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    He seems to be eating! Yay. Will give his 3u.
    Thank you. Hope he stays in safe numbers tonite! It's been an interesting day...
     
  98. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Then SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTTTTTTTTT!

    We love to say that! I'd grab a +2 and see where he's headed but I bet he will bouncy bounce.

    On the way out to dinner but I'll check back when we get in.

    Good job!!!
     
  99. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    I'll check in now and then, too. I'm so glad he's eating. Good boy, Gussie! [​IMG]
     
    Gussie's mom (GA) likes this.
  100. Gussie's mom (GA)

    Gussie's mom (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Thank you so so much! I did shoot! Hope you have a marvelously wonderful dinner! Thanks ever so much,
    Les
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page