9/02 Jax PMPS 153,+1 147,+2 152,+3 140

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JaxBenji, Sep 2, 2020.

  1. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yesterday

    Caught a +7 of 284 last night. Pretty sure he stayed in the yellows all night and hoping his bounce ends today.

    Have a great Wednesday!
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Jax slides down for you today.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  3. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    I hope Jax clears that bounce today! :D
    Have a great day, Susanne!
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  4. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    I believe Jax's bounce is clearing and am wondering when to increase his dose. We are on cycle 9 (tonight starts 10) - is it best practice to see how cycle 10 goes? If he stays in 200s, increase? Drops to blue or green, hold another 2 cycles? He had his first greens (barely below 100 :)) at the beginning of cycle 6. I know ECID and I searched the forum for similar situations but the direction to go wasn't super clear. Thank you!
     
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looks like you are still dealing with that bounce. I'd hold since you had that nice run of greens night before last...that kinda changes things a bit on the count. Although they were high greens....I'd say if you don't see better numbers in the next two cycles you may want to increase.

    I used to have the hardest time trying to figure out when to increase with those kinds of numbers... Luci would throw one '99' out there and confuse me completely. After a while I'd just ignored that and went ahead with the increases after 6 cycles.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  6. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thanks for responding! Got it - I'll re-evaluate tomorrow afternoon. I figured it's one of those things I just have to learn how to handle with time.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  7. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    So clearly I need to get a +11. When I tested at +10 and he was up a little, I thought he would stay that way - obviously he has other *healthier* plans :)
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.

Share This Page