9/12 Sissy AMPS 267, +3 128, +5 125, +9 85, PMPS 100

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mandy S, Sep 12, 2020.

  1. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2020
  2. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    @tiffmaxee look what my girl is doing today.

    We've been trying to feed her smaller amounts more often because she's wanting to eat us out of house and home. Hopefully that will help with her bg levels too. I think she's only supposed to have 1.5 to 2 cans a day but she can easily eat that and more..and she doesn't need it weight wise. Plus the weruva food is much more expensive than we're used to. Lol
    I got one of those auto 5 feeders and its been really nice.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Just read through yesterday's post, sounds like you decided to stay with regular SLGS until back from your trip? That under 90 means another reduction. Though I guess you are having problems updating the spreadsheet?
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You reduced yesterday,right? She’s looking really good. Look at her earn another. Wow!
     
  5. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    I just put in the last check...forgot till you mentioned it. All should be in now.
    I hadn't thought about another reduction...I was thinking about 70 which is what I'll likely do after vacation...so I guess she's down to .5 tonight. But she needs to be over 150 to shoot, right?
     
  6. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Yep...went to .75 last night and this morning. I think she's looking good too. :D
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So down to .50 tonight.
     
  8. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Yep...she needs to be over 150 to shoot?
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You have enough data that you can shoot under 150 if you feel up to it. It depends how low she is though.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  10. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You shot 132 last night.
     
  11. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Oh geez....that's right. I did. Lol.
    I was just reading the guidelines and it said 150...but I guess I have data now I can include that in my decisions.
    I guess we'll see where she's at at 10 for pmps.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    The first part of those guidelines says "until you gather enough data to know how your cat will react". Read a little further to the section that starts "With experience, you may find that lowering these thresholds may work well for your cat."
     
    Mandy S likes this.
  13. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    @tiffmaxee She's at 100 for pmps...I haven't shot that...
    Should I wait and test again in 15?

    I know she's gone up...but still lower than I have shot.
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2020
  14. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Stall 15-20. I’m going to look at your ss.
     
  15. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    It's been 15 min and she's at 116
     
  16. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You have options. You can feed and see where she is in two hours. Can you be off schedule that much?
     
  17. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    I don't want to be off that much especially leaving in a few days. So if I don't wait I have to skip?
    She's at 116 so she is going up a bit. I had set timers to move her back an hour and be at shooting time at 9 by monday night. Lol.
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can also stall another 15 but since she’s not eating she could also go down. You already are reducing but the old depot will be in play. Or you can just skip. What do yiu think you want to do?
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  19. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can also shoot but it is lower than you have ever shot. It’s up to you.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  20. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    In 5 min it will be time to test again.

    I'd like to shoot her if I can. Just don't want to take her too low...

    If I skip and then shoot her .5 in the morning will she still have that spike up into pink like last time you think?
     
  21. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It’s likely but only she knows. We follow They lead. Usually shooting low results in a flat cycle but no guarantees.
     
    Critter Mom likes this.
  22. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Okay she's 121 and she's scarfing her dinner. I can do the .5 if you think it would be okay?
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  23. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She’s gone from 1.5 to .5 in 7 days. Pretty remarkable. It’s up to you. If you want to skip she will be fine. What time is it where you are? How tired are you?
     
    Critter Mom and Mandy S like this.
  24. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    It's 10:35pm. I usually stay up for a +3 with her.. kinda tired...not bad.
     
  25. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    @tiffmaxee I think I should skip at this point probably. I shot at 10:20 this morning so can I just do 10am in the morning or can I take her back more? I was working back to 10 from shooting late last time...then was planning on taking her gradually back to 9.
     
    THH & Snowcrash (GA) likes this.
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Since it would be lower than you have shot I think you should skip. I can’t guarantee you will feel safe going to bed at +3. This way you can shoot at whatever time you want in the morning.
     
    Critter Mom and Mandy S like this.
  27. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can shoot at 9 in the morning.
     
  28. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Great! That makes things even better. Lol

    Thanks for talking me through again!
     
    Critter Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  29. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Good night.
     
    Mandy S likes this.
  30. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    She’s looking pretty good after a skip and reduction don’t you think?
     
  31. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Are you looking at this thread or today? :) Today she's a little high but not bad after a skip!
     

Share This Page