9/8 Sissy AMPS 257, +2 192, +7.25 141, PMPS 229, +2 225

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mandy S, Sep 8, 2020.

  1. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  2. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    @tiffmaxee or anyone, should I stay at the 1 unit awhile longer or go ahead and bump her back up or is it still too early to tell?
     
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2020
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    With SLGS you hold it for a week. Looks like you have a mini bounce going.
     
    Mandy S likes this.
  4. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Okay. Wasn't sure. Last night we had talked about maybe not waiting a week. But didn't know if we could tell this early on. And I forgot to link that thread from the other board above this morning and I should have put it with the other one. Will remember in the future to link all that night be pertinent. I'll put it here. I did shoot 1 unit tonight.


    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/do-we-reduce-again.234893/
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You are correct. I said it could be a failed reduction. Others felt you hold. Give it a few more cycles. Then it can be revisited.
     
    Mandy S likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    In thinking more you just switched to SLGS so follow it as written. Revisit in a week.
     
    Mandy S likes this.
  7. Mandy S

    Mandy S Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2020
    Yeah I switched back to SLGS on 9/1. Had to go back at posts and look, couldn't remember when I did it.
     

Share This Page