Mimi 12/27 AMPS 219 +6 109 PMPS 59 +1 63 +2 51

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Mimis mom, Dec 27, 2020.

  1. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/mimi-12-9-amps-169-3-127-pmps-79-2-90.239805/


    sorry I haven’t been on here posting or interacting. I’ve just been kind of unmotivated I guess.. also a little depressed about Mimi still having diabetes which not intentionally is ultimately my fault she does. I tell everyone to check the carb content of their foods and if your cat is over weight to take it more seriously because I never did and thought I was doing the right thing feeding her grain free by-product free food that was expensive but coveted in gravy... she was just too sensitive to it (my other cat is just a healthier cat in general I think because he never seems to get affected by anything)

    anyway. Hope everyone is well, let’s see how her BG goes tonight
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2020
  2. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    +2 51 - feeding again
     
  3. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Hi Rosa,

    good to hear from you. I haven’t been on here regularly either but hope to return and check in more frequently.

    Give little Mimi scratches and check rubs from me. She is such a little cutie pie!
     
    Mimis mom likes this.
  4. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
  5. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Aww thank you! She really is a sweet heart. Same to your little freckles!! :bighug:
     
    Judy and Freckles likes this.
  6. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi. With a 51 so early in the cycle mc or even a little hc is a better choice.

    You did not cause her to become diabetic. You fed her what you were told were good good. Don’t blame yourself. :bighug:
     
    Mimis mom likes this.
  7. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Her +3 is 68

    I didn’t feed her after +2

    will feed again now :)
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Just a little bit of LC to keep her surfing.
     
  9. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    I didn’t read Tiff post in time before I did the +3 BG . I haven’t seen Mimi drop in a while actually. Is that because she’s long term diabetic? It’s been months since she’s been below 50
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    What did she eat at +2?

    It's possible she needed a little more insulin. We don't know how low she went in some of the cycles where there is no test after PS.
     
  11. Mimis mom

    Mimis mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Some of the times I didn’t test her because I wanted to not stress her too much and give her a break from a test if I also thought she might be flat or just be bouncing. Probably not exactly TR but it’s just a little guilt I have.
     

Share This Page