Mimi 4/26 AMPS 97. Skipped a few nights ago but kept same dose.

Also- both Relion meters arent acting right- I’ll put a strip into it and it like “won’t read it”
I don’t know if I have a bottle of dud strips or maybe my machines aren’t working?
Either way I ordered a new machine and more strips but it won’t be here till tomorrow- I have Covid (found out this morning) so I feel too awful to even do pickup.. but I might have to.
 
I think she would have been fine if you had shot th other night… but not if you were sick and couldn’t monitor her. She’s starting to look really good again. I’m sorry that your meter is acting up - what a bad time to have this happen. At least you got some tests in today and got a number. I hope you will feel better soon!
 
Ok so- weird thing- got a new meter, used it at +6 and it’s like 215 (I took 3 tests - 197, 211, 215)
All with the strips I had.
So then I tried the new strips and it said around the same number…
Now the old two meters are barely working- I tested with them- when I got one to work it said the same- late 190s 200s
I took my own BG on all of them and they were all like 105-120
is her cycle being wonky or the meter or test strip??

I’m going to tag a couple of others just to get more opinions!

@Sienne and Gabby (GA)

@Wendy&Neko
 
I think she would have been fine if you had shot th other night… but not if you were sick and couldn’t monitor her. She’s starting to look really good again. I’m sorry that your meter is acting up - what a bad time to have this happen. At least you got some tests in today and got a number. I hope you will feel better soon!
I think what made me nervous was she wasn’t rising she was dropping.
I fed her LC @59 +9 - which I think is what brought her to 63 @ +11. (I had to feed her at +9 she was starting to rip apart bags and Meowing like crazy. It’s so hard because she never does that unless she really really needs something. She’s the most mellow cat.
So when I saw the drop to 52 @ PS I thought she would continue to drop.
Im ok shooting 60 and up - or even 55- it was just so close to 50, it didn’t feel worth it.
 
I think what made me nervous was she wasn’t rising she was dropping.
I fed her LC @59 +9 - which I think is what brought her to 63 @ +11. (I had to feed her at +9 she was starting to rip apart bags and Meowing like crazy. It’s so hard because she never does that unless she really really needs something. She’s the most mellow cat.
So when I saw the drop to 52 @ PS I thought she would continue to drop.
Im ok shooting 60 and up - or even 55- it was just so close to 50, it didn’t feel worth it.
I totally understand that!
 
All within meter variance. Any chance the old meters need their batteries replaced? I've seen that make them a bit wonky.
It’s possible but for now I just bought a new meter lol. It’s only 9$ and it seems to be updated!
 
Back
Top