Hey! Per advice of a couple do more experienced members I was advised to skip because I totally forgot to pick up strips from Walmart so they said call this one a “fur shot” since her ps number was also low. I usually would have shot at that number actually.Rosa -
A couple of thoughts...
You're not new at managing Mimi's FD at this point. Have you given any thought to shooting lower numbers? For example, on 8/6, you skipped Mimi's shot. With TR, you ultimately can shoot any number above 50 (if you can monitor, have strips, etc.).
You're also holding doses for too long. With TR, doses are held for 6 cycles unless the majority of the nadirs are under 200. If you do skip, the cycle count starts over but you still held the dose longer than you needed to.
I get scared to increase too soon, but I did think I was increasing when it’s appropriate? Maybe I need to re-evaluate?There are always exceptions -- like if you don't have supplies or if you can't monitor. If you notice, I posted yesterday, not today. I was speaking in more general terms, especially with respect to how long you're holding a dose.