Please help: PMPS 196 Do I shoot insulin?

Butters & Lyla

Very Active Member
Hi,

Sorry if I'm not doing this right. I had just posted in the main forum wondering if I needed to raise Butters' insulin dose from 1.5 back to 1.75. Then miracle of miracles, I easily got a sample for her PMPS and the number is 196. Slightly below what is recommended to shoot.

What do I do? Can I feed her her dinner and then shoot 1.5 thirty minutes after she eats?

Her spreadsheet is up to date.

Thank you!
 
With almost 200 I wouldn't hesitate to shoot. Just 1.5 - as you said, shortly after she ate.
if her number continues to be under 200 at preshot, perhaps you can consider reducing the dose even further, but please wait for second opinion from more experienced member about dosage change though.
 
Back
Top