06/01 Ti-Mousse AMPS:106; +4=77; +7.5=29; +8=43; +9.5=119; +10.5=106 PMPS=140

Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

Member Since 2018
Condo 05/31

Ti-Mousse might be bouncing. His +4 last night was in green instead of blue, maybe I should have stayed up and give him another test at +6! :arghh: I hope he did not go low!:( I'll be more careful next time !!!

Can't believe it's already June! How time flies....

Have a nice Saturday !
 
But it's a blue bounce, he's getting used to the greens! Ti-Mousse is doing so good! Have a beautiful Saturday Lyane!
 
Some nice #'s there T- Mousse! Great way to start off the weekend!

T dropped his lowest before at +7 & +8 . If you could get an occasional test in at that time you could determine if that's "usually" his lowest BG.

upload_2019-6-1_9-52-59.jpeg
 
He's going up ! 43 after maple syrup and 1 tbs HC!
Poor Ti-minou.. he's starving! Usually at this time, I feed him a big snack; now, he's only getting 1tbs of HC at the time; I put the plate down, slurp and it's gone...
Now he's looking at me with his big eyes asking for more,:cat: but he still has to wait a little for next test!
 
Way to be dramatic Ti-mousse! :eek::rolleyes:

Congrats on that super-earned reduction ;)
Now that he did his little show, he's going up !:rolleyes:
I'm pretty sure he went low last night after I went to bed :banghead: :arghh:; he's normally Blue at night and green for AMPS and last night he was green before bed and this morning Blue (probably bouncing from low numbers...) Next time he's green, I'll put the alarm to test later!!
 
@Bron and Sheba
Bron do you think you can advise me on the proper reducie to take tonight?
Ti-Mousse again was at 1.6 (29) this afternoon! Since 7 days, it's the 3rd time he's on very low numbers!
He had 2 reducies back to back of .5 each since the 27th. I was thinking of reducing again from another .5 instead of .25 only like the protocol says..!

Would this be OK ?
 
Hi Lyane
My goodness Ti-Mousse is certainly on a mission. I agree with everything Wendy has said. Lovely to hear from you Wendy. I hope you are having a wonderful time.
 
Hi Lyane
My goodness Ti-Mousse is certainly on a mission. I agree with everything Wendy has said. Lovely to hear from you Wendy. I hope you are having a wonderful time.
Sorry to bother you, I didn't know how to cancel your tag after Wendy arrived!
So I think I will reduce the dose by half if his PMPS is OK! I'll do a BCS, a new acronym for me!! :joyful:
He's due for his shot soon, if OK !
Thank you so much Bron !
 
I'm glad Ti-Mousse came back up for you. Congrats on the reducie.
Thank you Carla! I wasn't sure if I should go with the reduced dose tonight or a BCS (which I didn't have a clue of what it meant...), now I know; I picked the safest one for tonight! With the half dose I won't be as worried, and I'll go with the reduced tomorrow!
I hope you feel better! :bighug:
 
We move to 0.25 unit changes under total dose of 5.0 units. With an under 30, Ti-Mousse is making that clear!

We just arrived in Cusco, down to 3400 m high from 3800 last night. Altitude has it’s challenges.
Maybe visiting Machu Picchu! Hope you didn't have any altitude sickness! Enjoy this beautiful trip full of history!
 
Maybe visiting Machu Picchu! Hope you didn't have any altitude sickness!
Yesterday was kayaking on Lake Titicaca after a home stay in local farming community. Machu Picchu is later this week. Highest we got in southern Bolivia was 5300 m or around 17000 ft. Cusco is 3400 m so much lower. I just had mild symptoms, thankfully, but still don’t want to run up hill.

You will find what BCS works for you. Half is safer to start, 2/3 worked for me, some need half.
 
Yesterday was kayaking on Lake Titicaca after a home stay in local farming community. Machu Picchu is later this week. Highest we got in southern Bolivia was 5300 m or around 17000 ft. Cusco is 3400 m so much lower. I just had mild symptoms, thankfully, but still don’t want to run up hill.

You will find what BCS works for you. Half is safer to start, 2/3 worked for me, some need half.
So nice to hear you, a real adventurer! It's more pleasant when you can stay with local people ! You speak spanish?
I was just looking at images of kayaking on Lake Titicaca, it made me breath deeply!
5300 m that's something !! Here we're hardly a little above sea level, so what an adjustment! Even if Cusco is "only" 3400 m, be careful!

It's nice to follow you, I'm travelling at the same time! :bighug:

I did BCS half to start!
 
Back
Top