08/07 Ti-Mousse AMPS=47; 45; 38; +1=50; +2=59; +4=77; +8.5=106; +1=234; +3.5=265

Gave 1 tb HC at 38;
he probably went low during the night as he's lime at end of cycle!
should I still delay shot, feed HC until BG rises and shoot half dose OR skip shot ?
 
Sorry I am just seeing the tag now. By the looks of the SS you gave 2 units.
I think the depot needed emptying a bit.
Keep testing hourly until you see how it is going.
Sorry I can’t stay online. It is almost midnight here.
 
Looks like Ti is not planning on either of you having a quiet day today! I hope things settle down a bit, good luck!
 
upload_2019-8-7_10-22-5.jpeg
 
Sorry I am just getting your tag. Looks like he is surfing nicely. Glad you have a one time reduction this AM to drain the depot some.
 
Just for future reference, we never shoot if they are under 50, and not if they are just above 50:with high carb food in them. Even with a low dose, the high carb could wear off and you could be battling low numbers for a while. Next time, since he seems to like to do this :eek:, either skip or wait long enough to know he’s rising without influence if the high carb food.

Paws crossed that depot is well drained now.
 
thanks, Ti-Mousse, for encouraging Catcat to get into the lagoon -- yes I do want him to get used to those numbers .. almost cannot believe it

of course now I have to wait a couple of hours to find out what PMPS is, and decide if it's a shootable number ...

Catcat was brave today, this afternoon I may be a scaredycat
 
Now I've got to figure out how to get back to my schedule which is all screwed up since 2 days!
This morning I was suppose to start fixing yesterday's mess and instead it got worst, as I delayed shot by 2 hours !!!:eek::rolleyes:
Just for future reference, we never shoot if they are under 50, and not if they are just above 50:with high carb food in them. Even with a low dose, the high carb could wear off and you could be battling low numbers for a while. Next time, since he seems to like to do this :eek:, either skip or wait long enough to know he’s rising without influence if the high carb food.

Paws crossed that depot is well drained now.
Thanks, I'll know for next time! I was home and able to monitor all day and thought 2u (quarter of a dose) was OK to shoot 45 minutes after only 1 tb MC! He was green all day with no lime anymore!:) He's bouncing all right right now! I shot 7.5u (reducie taken) at +1! Hope I did right ! :)
 
thanks, Ti-Mousse, for encouraging Catcat to get into the lagoon -- yes I do want him to get used to those numbers .. almost cannot believe it

of course now I have to wait a couple of hours to find out what PMPS is, and decide if it's a shootable number ...

Catcat was brave today, this afternoon I may be a scaredycat
Always be careful !!
 
congrats on the reducie --- we were wondering there, for awhile, if we'd have to come pull you out -- years ago I got my lifesavers cert -- but not too sure Catcat can swim, he's not like Juniper, who was a Korat and loved water ... stepdaughter initially found her in a drainage ditch ... we suspect she came back from southeast Asia with military who had a base on that island
 
Last edited:
Back
Top