08/24 Shmee AMPS 115, +2 94, +4 69, +5 69, +7 88, +9 85, PMPS 96, +2 79, +5 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda & Shmee

Member Since 2018
Previous condo

Shmee is doing surprisingly well on the 3.25 dose, which I reduced just because we are traveling Sunday night. I might even have to reduce again before we leave. Dr. McCue called to check in today, to be sure Shmee is doing ok and that we are still coming. I said yes we will be there! I will probably be a zombie by then :arghh: haha but yep we will be there!

@Susan&Felix @Bronx's dad @Idjit's mom @Phoebes @Jill & Scooter @Jill & Jade - Thank you for the well wishes yesterday :bighug::bighug::bighug:

I wish I could log on here more, I feel so overwhelmed with this trip and starting my second job... and honestly the training has not been very good so I am trying to figure stuff out on my own so its taking longer to get set up. I thought it was good timing before so I had something to do while I'm in NY but I am definitely second guessing that now. Oh well, nothing can be done now but try my best.

I hope everyone is doing ok. I hope I have more time while I am in NY to check up on everyone, I appreciate you so much.
 
Last edited:
You do what you have to do. We will all be here when you do check in. Hope you get that second job figured out. Here's a ton:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: you got this. God does not give us more than we can handle in a day. :coffee: << that's steaming energy drink :)
 
I've been busy with my own stuff lately so haven't been posting much, but I've been keeping up with your plans for the trip to NYC!!

Wishing you a safe trip and that the surgery is a complete success for sweet Shmee!!!

I can't imagine how stressed you have to be with all the unknown's, but it sure sounds like they are a great team at the Animal Medical Center and I'll be praying for the Lord's guidance while they do the surgery.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Shmee's numbers look great.

You are all prepped and ready for NYC. This is exciting because it will be the next healthy phase of Shmee's life.

I hope you have a good drive to NYC. I'm looking forward to meeting you there for lunch next week.:bighug:
 
Thanks everyone :bighug::bighug:

:coffee: << that's steaming energy drink :)
Haha love it :bighug:

Shmee is looking awesome today (even with the reduced dose)!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks yes I can't help but think I should reduce him again in the morning but unless he goes too low tonight I think I will keep it 3.25 for now. I can do a BCS dose or NS these next few cycles if need be.
Shmee's numbers look great.

You are all prepped and ready for NYC. This is exciting because it will be the next healthy phase of Shmee's life.

I hope you have a good drive to NYC. I'm looking forward to meeting you there for lunch next week.:bighug:
I hope so :). And I am too! Such a nice coincidence.
 
Even if I don't pop in each day, I am reading each of your posts. This is an exciting time in Lantus/Lev land. You are leading the charge and Shmee will be the better for it. :bighug::bighug::bighug: Fingers, toes, paws, and tails crossed here.

It's so cool you get to meet Jeff. I've really enjoyed meeting with my L/L friends in person.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top