09/11 Ivana AMPS=128 stalled, then +12.5=115, no shot. +5=16.5, PMPS=362, +2=311

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Ivana (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's post

After yesterday's little run through the numbers and a midnight alarm for another test, this morning Ivana has put us in another "Do we shoot?" position. We're going to stall and test again in about 20min. If she's on the way up, even if it's below 8.3, should we still shoot with the reduced 1.25u? Last night was the first night of 1.25u.

Note that as I'm working today, the only tests we'll be able to do is a +1 and then approx +5, due to her schedule being moved from a late shot last night.
 
Not yet we don't, I meant to order one through the week but didn't. But if I put out some carb food just before I go out, it will be a while before she finds it anyway - she checks her bowl about every hour or two.
 
This could still be the higher 1.5 unit dose influencing the numbers today. If you cannot monitor and she doesn't come up a lot, you may wish to skip or give a greatly reduced dose. Safety first. A skip will help reduce the depot.
 
Good call on skipping. The risk with stalling is that as they are without food, they can continue to drop.
 
20.1/362 is the highest we've seen in Ivana since we started collecting data a week ago, although I know she was in the 20s at the vet. I guess since she skipped this morning's dose that's to be expected. Gave the reduced 1.25u, will test again in a few hours.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top