10/14 LT AMPS 125 +2 105 +4 113 +6 119 +8 128 +10.5 110 PMPS 104 +2 124 Stay the course?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Suzanne Burton, Oct 14, 2019.

  1. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good morning, Suzanne and LT ❤️ Sending prayers for LT to keep working the juice on his way to you-know-what :):cat::rolleyes:
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  3. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Suzanne, at least he's content!! I hope he and Tina both decide to go lagooning for several hours today:)
    Beachside isn't bad, but we want more!
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Could be in lagoon soon, so close to the edge he is.
     
    Beth 73 and Suzanne Burton like this.
  5. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    He's still just snoozing on the beach - silly boy. Off to do a little walkie with my DH. Have a great afternoon everyone.
     
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Girl from church now lives in Colorado Springs and was showing us pics of the aspens snd Colorado sunsets yesterday ...breathtaking ❤️
     
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice surfing for LT. I hope you see green soon.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  8. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Beautiful blues today!!!
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  9. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Leave it to LT to give the highest +8 BG in forever.:banghead::facepalm: My dog Tucker sometimes used to do this on curve day - he just loved to surprise with a wacky number or two.
     
    Sonia & Leo and Beth 73 like this.
  10. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    LT, don’t make me come out there .....it’s only ab a 14 hour drive but if I need to, I will :rolleyes::woot:
     
  11. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Come on over Auntie Beth. You can even bring Elmo since it would give me a chance to try and improve my anti-social behavior with strange cats:blackeye:. Well, I suppose he and you could have your own room but it's strictly BYOLB (bring your own litter box):smuggrin::D.
     
  12. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Just know, LT , the road trip option is on the table ,dude ...be good and cooperative with your momma ❤️
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  13. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    Suzanne,
    Remember when I told you the AT meter users were looking for 130 and under, instead of 100 and under? You might have learned differently, but I felt I should let you know @Marje and Gracie, told me that was wrong. The only thing we do differently, is reduce when under 68, not 50. A few weeks ago, I printed information from The University of Queensland in Australia, last updated April, 2009. I thought it was part of the protocol used here. There were 5 phases (stage 3 holding the dose), and they did, in fact, have separate guidelines for the human and feline calibrated meter.
     
  14. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Do you have a link for the article? I'm interested in perusing it.
     
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Remember that what we are using here for TR is based on the 2013 Roomp/Rand document and from Tilly’s Diabetes Homepage. From those, we have developed a “slightly modified TR protocol” that we use here. Reference the Sticky on the TR Protocol and SLGS Method of regulation.
     
  16. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    That is exactly what I was looking for, but failed to find in the past. Now, things are falling into place much better. Sometimes I'm a little slow. Thank you very much Marje.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  17. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Well, LT hasn't read any articles, so he just keeps on doing what he's doing; sitting on the beach and throwing pebbles into the lagoon.
     
    Beth 73 and Marje and Gracie like this.
  18. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    You’re not slow at all! There is a ton of information to read through and I’ve had the advantage of 9.5 years to do it ;):)
     
  19. Tina Marie (GA) and Jan

    Tina Marie (GA) and Jan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2019
    lol!
    Suzanne - I'm starting over again, and I'm shocked at some links I missed. Back to school for me!!!!
    I knew this material was referenced; I think I'm blaming my previously bad eyes. I had been trying to search online for what was already here.
     
    Crista & Ming likes this.
  20. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    The tide will come up and catch him – he barely moved all day.
     
  21. Suzanne Burton

    Suzanne Burton Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    @MrWorfMen's Mom @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Wendy&Neko @Chris & China (GA) I did a curve today and was hoping some experienced eyes would look at it. I'm comfortable where we are at, but it seems we are just kind of drifting along. It's not that I'm impatient, I'm just wondering if this is what it's been like for others at this stage.
     
  22. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Since ECID, there's no "what it's been like for others at this stage" ;)

    I think LT is looking great, but you might try to see if you can go to 2 drops and nudge him down just a tick (if you think DH is up to that)
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  23. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I don't have any experience with the Pettest meter. Or how it compares to the AT. Have you ever tested numbers with a different meter? Without that, we just have to assume it reads similar to the AT.
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.

Share This Page