10-19 Tiffany in the yellows...question about reducing? (Cabergoline)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jadi & Tiffany

Member Since 2017
Hi Cat friends,

Tiffany has been in the blues and greens for a week now and has gone from 16u to 11u since starting the Cabergoline. We are totally seeing her playful personality return and very thankful!! She clearly feels more like herself!

My question is....should I have done a unit reduction instead of doing a half dose the other night to keep her in the blues? She is in the yellows now, and I expect to see her go down, but wondering if I did the right thing the other night? (Last condo) @Wendy&Neko @Bronx's dad @Marvin's Mom - Nat @Beenie

Thank you and have a great day!

Jadi & Tiffany
 
I'd give her a few cycles to let the depot stabilize after the BCS.. She had these yellows after the last BCS on 10/7 and worked her way back to green. Glad to hear she's is playful!

but wondering if I did the right thing the other night
One thing about FD is you usually get to try something different next time if you didn't like the results from last time. With cabergoline, Acro & IAA in the mix safety is most important.
 
I agree with Karen that she should stabilize once the depot resets. Why did you do a BCS on 10/17? She came up, I assume on her own, from 78 to 93 and never went below 68. Its ok if you were nervous and wanted to play it safe. I did the same thing at one point. A part of this is learning your cat. We have a lot in the mix so extra caution is understandable.
 
I didn't get your tag, I think it doesn't work if just separated by spaces. I agree with the rest, hold at least six cycles on this dose, unless she goes low before then. The effect of a BCS or skipped dose can be seen in later cycles, so could be part of what you are seeing today. Otherwise Tiffany is looking great!
 
I didn't get your tag, I think it doesn't work if just separated by spaces. I agree with the rest, hold at least six cycles on this dose, unless she goes low before then. The effect of a BCS or skipped dose can be seen in later cycles, so could be part of what you are seeing today. Otherwise Tiffany is looking great!
Thank you! She just tested AMPS 163, so she is coming back down.:cool:
 
I didn't get your tag, I think it doesn't work if just separated by spaces. I agree with the rest, hold at least six cycles on this dose, unless she goes low before then. The effect of a BCS or skipped dose can be seen in later cycles, so could be part of what you are seeing today. Otherwise Tiffany is looking great!
Hi Wendy,

I just got a 69 at +3 which scares me. I have not ever had this low of number after the PM shot. This means a pyjama party...so I am ready. Just gave her a snack and she feels good...running through the house.

I want to be prepared for what I do in the morning if she still is green. Should I do a half dose again? ( My husband wanted to go to 10U after our last half dose and I should have listened.) I feel like the Cabergoline changes all the normal rules.;)
 
I want to be prepared for what I do in the morning if she still is green. Should I do a half dose again? ( My husband wanted to go to 10U after our last half dose and I should have listened.) I feel like the Cabergoline changes all the normal rules.;)
Yup, with cabergoline in the mix, you do have to be conservative. I lost track of the number of times I said to Nat "better reduce again, you can always go back up if you need to", and she never did. Nat was following SLGS like you and reducing under 90.

If you haven't given Tiffany a snack yet, I'd give her a couple tsps of food to see if you can get her surfing. Since she's earned a reduction, you could give higher carb if you want to boost her up a bit. She's still safe, but very close to the line where we suggest high carb food.
 
Yup, with cabergoline in the mix, you do have to be conservative. I lost track of the number of times I said to Nat "better reduce again, you can always go back up if you need to", and she never did. Nat was following SLGS like you and reducing under 90.

If you haven't given Tiffany a snack yet, I'd give her a couple tsps of food to see if you can get her surfing. Since she's earned a reduction, you could give higher carb if you want to boost her up a bit. She's still safe, but very close to the line where we suggest high carb food.
Thank you. She has gone down to 67...so she is getting a high carb snack. (Loving every bite.)
 
At least she's not dropping fast. I'd test again in 30 to make sure she's well on her way up.
Hi Wendy,

After carbing her up last night after the low number, she was in the blue again at +5 and is 163 at AMPS. Should I do 1/2 dose or no shot this morning? She is becoming unpredictable with the Cabergoline. For sure reducing down to 10 or maybe 9 u.

I don't expect you to be up, but wanted to check just in case. (Thanks for your help.)

Jadi
 
Tiffanys spread sheet looks really good with the gabergoline mixed in . Good results. We are ready to add it to Titans mix but since we broke thru at 12 units he has been coming down on his own. His Acro must be in a lull period and possibly we beat back the anti-bodies.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top