10/7 Elmo AMPS 164 +2 235 +4 109,+4.5 94.+. 5 88,+6.106,+8.98,+10.5 171

Someone was very busy last night. Congratulations on the reduction. I hope Elmo surfs safely for you.
Hope you can get some rest.
 
Good luck with the reduction Beth! I hope Elmo surfs safely on it!

Have a great day! Hopefully with some rest and relaxation!!
 
Good luck with the reduction Beth! I hope Elmo surfs safely on it!

Have a great day! Hopefully with some rest and relaxation!!
Thanks, Amanda :bighug: Sending prayers that you have peace of mind while at work...Mowgli will be great :bighug:
 
Someone was very busy last night. Congratulations on the reduction. I hope Elmo surfs safely for you.
Hope you can get some rest.
Thank you, Debra :) I’m usually ok in the morning after one of these marathons but when afternoon comes I crash :rolleyes:
 
AMPS 164....reduction taken to .50 due to 48 last night.... unless his actions say otherwise I will leave him be until +2...the boy deserves a pokie break ❤️
 
Seriously. You know he was reading your condo last night when I mentioned the thing about flat yellow cycles!

Great job last night Beth, and congratulations on the reduction!!!
Thanks, Nan ❤️ What an important part of this you are and there are no words to express my appreciation . Just hoping for a quiet day ( or days) so I can rest up .
 
Congratulations on Elmo's reducie - it was hard-earned! I hope Elmo settles well into his new dose so you can get a bit of sleep - you know that thing where you close your eyes and drift off into dream land.
 
Last edited:
Congratulations on Elmo's reducie - it was hard-earned! I hope Elmo settles well into his new dose so you can get a bit of sleep - you know that thing where you close your eyes and drift 0f into dream land.
Thank you, Suzanne ❤️ Our boys are doing this their own way,,for sure......I’m convinced LT is Elmo’s brother from another mother :bighug: All we can do is all we can do for them while taking care of ourselves as well ❤️
 
Wonderful on the reducie. Elmo wants off this nasty stuff and he isn't playing around.

Happy napping today.
Paula, you said a mouth full !!!!! It has been like trying to hold back a straining horse wanting to gallop. How is kitchen boxing/tubbing coming along ??? Kinda envious that you have good reason to do that ...I’d love to be motivated to go thru the stuff :woot:
 
Looks like Elmo might honour your need for a nap today, thank goodness. He's obviously got plans....good plans for the future!:D
Oh, Linda, I dearly hope so :woot: Going to check BG at 11:30.... depending on what I find I’d like y’all to advise as to next times to test ..... he is snoring in the sun up on the landing :cat::)
 
Paula, you said a mouth full !!!!! It has been like trying to hold back a straining horse wanting to gallop. How is kitchen boxing/tubbing coming along ??? Kinda envious that you have good reason to do that ...I’d love to be motivated to go thru the stuff :woot:

Well haven't started to much yet. Trying to figure out what we need daily and a place to get it easily. Won't have a kitchen for a couple of weeks. And if I don't get the light ordered, there will be no lights in the kitchen. I'm procrastinating.
 
Thanks, Sonia ❤️ Had a feeling at PMPS last night that it was going to be an eventful evening and Boy Howdy was it :woot:
Yes! Elmo seems to love living life in the "eventful lane" doesn't he? I hope you're getting some naps in between all the Elmo action! Have a great (restful day) Beth!
 
Well haven't started to much yet. Trying to figure out what we need daily and a place to get it easily. Won't have a kitchen for a couple of weeks. And if I don't get the light ordered, there will be no lights in the kitchen. I'm procrastinating.
Olive wants this spreadsheet lighting for the kitchen.
 

Attachments

  • funky-lights-kitchen-light-fixtures-glass-pendant-sh.jpg
    funky-lights-kitchen-light-fixtures-glass-pendant-sh.jpg
    84.1 KB · Views: 68
+4....109 :woot: @MrWorfMen's Mom @Nan & Amber @carfurby ...... that’s over a 100 point drop in 2 hours .... he just ate a little on his own ....do I try to slow this down or let him rip ?????? Disney needs to have a Elmo’s Wild Ride attraction at their parks....give 1 t MC ?????? Ahhhhhhh....:woot: :woot: :woot:
He earned the reduction last night but the depot is still in play.
If it were me, I'd go with 1 tsp MC, hoping that you can nap sooner rather than later. Your health is important too.
 
+4.5....94..... really, 94 :facepalm: Now what ...UPDATE: Gave 1 t MC 14 plus 1/2 meat again ...check in 30
 
Last edited:
Guess Elmo is not in favor of naps (for you)!

I agree with the earlier strategy-- he's got nothing to prove today, just go ahead and give him the yummy MC food he's obviously trying to trick out of you.

I think gravy+meat is a good plan, more staying power and maybe cut down on the tummy rumbles afterwards compared to straight gravy?
 
Guess Elmo is not in favor of naps (for you)!

I agree with the earlier strategy-- he's got nothing to prove today, just go ahead and give him the yummy MC food he's obviously trying to trick out of you.

I think gravy+meat is a good plan, more staying power and maybe cut down on the tummy rumbles afterwards compared to straight gravy?
My thots exactly, Nan....so keep giving just 1 t Gravy plus little meat each time til coming up ???? Giving little SEB right now
 
My thots exactly, Nan....so keep giving just 1 t Gravy plus little meat each time til coming up ???? Giving little SEB right now

Right. Remember, while a day surfing in greens would be lovely, the goal today is naps for you!

Next time, on a day when you haven't just pulled an all-nighter, you might want to see how he does on a day like this with LC only, but not today.
 
Right. Remember, while a day surfing in greens would be lovely, the goal today is naps for you!

Next time, on a day when you haven't just pulled an all-nighter, you might want to see how he does on a day like this with LC only, but not today.
Totally agree...trying not to think ahead to tonight...don’t want greens then either ...hate giving him this gravy mess tho...but ya do what ya gotta do :rolleyes: Nan should I keep testing every 30 til when ????
 
Hmm, the way today is going, we may want to switch to data-gathering about what he does with a lighter hand on days like this. He's not in any danger but he also doesn't seem to have any intention of bouncing up to numbers that let you nap serenely.

He actually seems to have gotten tired of the roller coaster and be getting the hang of surfing :woot:, but we'd like you to be confident enough that he's going to do it on his own without you administering a tsp of food every hour so that you can, you know, get a little sleep once in a while. Maybe hold off for now?
 
A thot ...possibly very stupid thot...but maybe just let him go and see if he can hit 50 today rather than tonight ?..
 
Hmm, the way today is going, we may want to switch to data-gathering about what he does with a lighter hand on days like this. He's not in any danger but he also doesn't seem to have any intention of bouncing up to numbers that let you nap serenely.

He actually seems to have gotten tired of the roller coaster and be getting the hang of surfing :woot:, but we'd like you to be confident enough that he's going to do it on his own without you administering a tsp of food every hour so that you can, you know, get a little sleep once in a while. Maybe hold off for now?
Just gave 1 t gravy plus 1 t meat ....so wait for an hour this time ?...
 
I like Nan's idea but if you really need to get some rest, you can add in a bit of HC to boost him up so you can grab a couple of hours of ZZZZs. You make a good point Beth. Better to let him do his diving on the day cycle. Your call!
 
Back
Top