11/23 Paws AMPS 161 +4 72 +6 83 +9 131 PMPS 106 +3 49

Status
Not open for further replies.
Yes, you're right. I think the depot is still in play from when you were shooting 1U. I know it's scary shooting lower numbers at first, but remember, it's a good thing. Paws is making such good progress. Hopefully some more experienced people will chime in, but that is what I'd do.
 
Thanks! I just wish I had more insight on what's actually happening with his depot.

Was getting late so decided to feed, shoot .25, and monitor this cycle closely to see how he reacts. If he doesn't drop much, I'll probably go back to .5 tonight and monitor some more.

Boy I'm burning through these strips fast! When is the next testaholics anonymous meeting?

Happy turkey day, everyone! And thanks again!!
 
Thanks! I just wish I had more insight on what's actually happening with his depot.

Was getting late so decided to feed, shoot .25, and monitor this cycle closely to see how he reacts. If he doesn't drop much, I'll probably go back to .5 tonight and monitor some more.

Boy I'm burning through these strips fast! When is the next testaholics anonymous meeting?

Happy turkey day, everyone! And thanks again!!
It's helpful to write BCS next to the dose this morning, so others will know why you reduced when they are checking out the SS to help you with dose advice.

It's really hard to know what is happening, but the more data you gather, the more the picture comes in to focus. It could be that Paws just needs very little insulin to stay in good numbers, it could be that the insulin gave his pancreas enough of a break that it's trying to sputter back into action, it could be the depot still having influence. It could be any combination of those or maybe even something different entirely. I think it's pretty amazing and encouraging you have 2 blue numbers on either side of a skipped dose. If I did that with Asia, I know I'd wake up to a black or red number.

The strips do go fast, don't they? :oops: I'm starting to get a feel for when I don't need to test as often and where I can space them out a bit, but then Asia throws me a curveball. :rolleyes: It's never a bad thing to have the data to work from.

Happy Thanksgiving!
 
BCS lol that's definitely me the past two days.

Yeah the strips go fast! And these are expensive retail strips bc the eBay ones haven't made it here yet.

Fell back asleep so missed a couple test opportunities but +4 is 72 so it's looking good.
 
PMPS 96... need advice. Shoot, wait, or skip. Just scared that every time I've shot in the evening he's plummeted, and I've never shot a green PMPS before. I will be able to monitor and test tonight.
 
Yes, when getting your lowest PS to date, it's a good idea to get a +1 and a +2. His little dip to preshot might have been a Lantus double dip, where they go down a bit at the end of the cycle, but not as low as the nadir.
 
In the Sticky Note on drawing fine doses, there is a picture of drawing a 0.1 unit dose. See if you can do that one now. Paws really wants a small dose. :D
 
Hold on Paws!! I iz on my way!!
cat with life preserver.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top