11/27 Muffin... PMPS 319 +6 282

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Julie + Muffin, Nov 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Julie + Muffin

    Julie + Muffin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Muffin had her vet appointment today. The growth in her gums is farther down her throat that ever thought and happened after her dental a few months ago. They suspect cancer and we will know for sure in 2 days. This is a fast growing cancer. This is heartbreaking for us of course and not how she is suppose to end. It seems this is why she was not reacting to insulin as most would. For the next two days we will be doing only Amps and Pmps and give her her current dose. Sometimes life isn't fair. Lots of tears for Muffin today and for a long time. I hope they are wrong with all my heart.
     
  2. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    I am so sorry Julie, lets hope they are wrong about the cancer. Saying prayers for Muffin :bighug:
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  3. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    ((((Julie)))) I'm so sorry, you have both fought so hard for her.
    I will pray that the vets suspicions are wrong.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Hugs to you and your sister Julie. :bighug::bighug::bighug: You've done so much for sweet Muffin.

    I would still try at least a mid cycle test. Sometimes cancer can lower BG's and you'll want to know if she needs a lower dose.
     
  5. Julie + Muffin

    Julie + Muffin Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2013
    Thank you all!
     
  6. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    More prayers from us...
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  7. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    {{{Julie}}}

    Sending my strongest vines and prayers that it isn't cancer. You and your sister have been absolutely amazing in your care for sweet Muffin, and you all deserve better than this.

    I agree with Wendy - for safety's sake, please get at least one mid-cycle test. Remember, it might not be cancer, but if it is, I have seen first hand how it can lower BGs.

    Please keep us posted.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  8. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I’m so sorry Julie and very sad to hear. Praying it’s not cancer. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    (((((Oh Julie))))) I am so very sorry. I am so praying that the prognosis is a benign growth. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  10. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    I'm so sorry about the news. Praying that it isn't cancer.
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  11. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Hoping for better news to come ... :(:bighug:
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  12. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
  13. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I am so very sorry, Julie, and I hope you get better news on the growth.

    Sending many prayers and vines for your sweet girl.
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  14. Tanya and Ducia

    Tanya and Ducia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2017
  15. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Praying for Muffin. Hugs.
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
  16. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Sending prayers that it's not cancer, hugs and healing vines. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Julie + Muffin likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page