12-3 Gizmo AMPS=274; +2=157; +3=100; +4=84; +5=64; +5.25=73; +6=81; +8=74; +10=93; PMPS=103; +2=114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

PMPS = 135
+2 = 123
+3 = 117
+6 = 150

AMPS = 274
+2 = 157 (fed 3tsp LC)

I just can't trust this cat at all. I have no idea whether I need to get a check at +2 or +3 anymore. So I just do both. ;):facepalm: Since it was such a big drop into the +2, I fed part of his +3 snack then. Testing again in 30 minutes to see where he will end up at for +3.

Hope everyone has a calm, relaxing Sunday.
 
Whoa there, Gizmo, no need for the fancy dives, you don't get extra points for style or anything! ;)

I completely understand about the extra test. Every time I think Asia is doing something predictable, she throws me a curveball. :confused:
 
Depending on what he dose you may want to reduce since there won't be anyone to monitor during the week. If need be, another BCS tonight, then try 6u. It's early yet but you have options. I'll be out most of the day but something to start thinking about.
 
Oh Gizmo, those sharks aren't pretty and are definitely no fun to play with! :eek:
shark2.JPG
How disturbing is this pic? o_O
 
+4 = 84

Depending on what he dose you may want to reduce since there won't be anyone to monitor during the week. If need be, another BCS tonight, then try 6u. It's early yet but you have options. I'll be out most of the day but something to start thinking about.
Yes, I've been already tossing about plans in my head. My mom will be able to spot check him tomorrow, but can't stay with him should he start dropping. She said she could probably stay with him one day (either Tuesday or Wednesday). Didn't think I needed to worry about finding baby sitters anymore ... lol:rolleyes:

Oh Gizmo, those sharks aren't pretty and are definitely no fun to play with! :eek:
View attachment 32521
How disturbing is this pic? o_O
It is a bit disturbing. Maybe it will scare Gizmo into surfing. Although if he plans on earning another reduction, I would rather it be today.
 
+5 = 64

Since it is so close to what is normally his nadir, I just gave a little LC. Testing again in 15 minutes. Might need to break out the MC. I have some HC open still, but hate to use it this close to mid cycle. I guess shark hunting just sounded to appealing for Gizmo to resist today. :rolleyes:
 
:woot:Surf Gizmo!

Boy it is crazy when they start dropping down the dose ladder. So happy to see the Cabergoline kicking in. I agree with Karen you may want to reduce again if you're not home during the week and mom can't stick around after spot checks. Auto feeder with MC snacks is an idea too.
I had to remind myself when Beenie was dropping down the dose ladder that even as stressful as it was it was after all what we were hoping for. Although there were times I was happy to be coasting along even at a high dose with no dramatics.:rolleyes:
 
Thoughts/Suggestions for tonight's dose? I know we need to see how the rest of of the cycle plays out, but wanted to get some eyes before PMPS (6pm EST).
 
:woot:Surf Gizmo!

Boy it is crazy when they start dropping down the dose ladder. So happy to see the Cabergoline kicking in. I agree with Karen you may want to reduce again if you're not home during the week and mom can't stick around after spot checks. Auto feeder with MC snacks is an idea too.
I had to remind myself when Beenie was dropping down the dose ladder that even as stressful as it was it was after all what we were hoping for. Although there were times I was happy to be coasting along even at a high dose with no dramatics.:rolleyes:
I'm thinking the BCS tonight (unless he bounces up), just not sure about 6 units or maybe even 5.5 units (since he just earned a reduction to 6 units anyways) for tomorrow through Wednesday.

Yes, so happy this is finally happening. We just need to get through the next 3 days and someone should be around until the beginning of Jan. I'm so excited the cabergoline appears to be working for Gizmo.
 
Testing again in 15 minutes
It takes at least 20, more like 30 minutes for carbs to go from the plate to the bloodstream, so no need to test in 15 when so close to the reduction point. I would test more often when much lower.

As for dose, Gizmo is on a roll, I would go to 5.5 as his new dose.
 
It takes at least 20, more like 30 minutes for carbs to go from the plate to the bloodstream, so no need to test in 15 when so close to the reduction point. I would test more often when much lower.

As for dose, Gizmo is on a roll, I would go to 5.5 as his new dose.
Ok. That makes sense. I knew 15 minutes was to quick for the food to take affect, but I was nervous with the way he was dropping. I'm definitely a member of the testoholics club. :p

5.5 units is kinda what I am leaning towards also. Would you shoot a BCS tonight also if he is still lower?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top