12/6 Hyde AMPS 397 +3.25 309 +8 128 +10 119 +11.5 152 PMPS 173 +1 305 +3 351

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Hyde (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday's condo

I let DH sleep in and did the t/f/s this morning then BTB. I woke up later and realized that I had forgotten to give Jekyll his prednisolone. Got down to the kitchen and there was the insulin pen on the counter. I am "fired" from doing the morning routine!! o_O:rolleyes:;):):cat::D
 
At least you found the insulin pretty quickly. I once left a vial out all day while I was at work.
ohmygod.gif


I hope Hyde keeps sliding down today.
 
Been there done that... Especially on days where I was only half awake for the morning shot. I am always glad when I walk back into the room and see the bottle sitting on the counter, unharmed. One of these days, I am afraid the cats will think of it is a fun new toy that they should send flying off the counter...
 
OMG!! testing at +8 to see if she needs any R - well, I guess NOT!! I did verify the reading and got 117. Have not seen a blue this low since September! And I was starting to despair that this dose would do anything for her!!

Planning on getting a +10 to make sure that she is going up at PMPS.
 
Awesome work Hyde! Shoot full dose.

This dose gets Hyde to low blues, that is a good thing. :cool::cool: You want to keep the momentum. Remember that Lev kitties can often nadir around shot time, especially if the dose is such that they are starting to get good duration.

You could test at +11.5 and post for advice. If she is even or going up it is fine to shoot. It is if they are dropping a little, but maybe you need to work up to that once you figure out her patterns in nice numbers.
 
Anne...how lovely to see these lower numbers for Hyde. You must be feeling so pleased.
Keep it up Hyde, you are making a lot of people happy!
 
Whoo hoo nice shooting. With lantus we'd suggest getting +1 and +2 in these circumstances but I'm not sure you'd need to go so early with lev and a rising number - sorry not much help at all!

I saw in another post that Julie has gone off somewhere and I've noticed that sometimes when you do a string of tags only the first person gets notified so I'm going to retag for you @Wendy&Neko xxx @suki & crystal xxx @Grayson & Lu hopefully it works with those x's in the middle.
 
I've just seen in Wendy's condo that she's gone off quilting and I can't see the others on the board. I have no experience with lev but I've just been having a study of Hyde's spreadsheet (plenty of experience studying those!) and do have some high dose experience. We are in unchartered territory and I see that Hyde seems to have had some big drops early on lev so I would be getting a +2
 
Sorry only just seen your tag Anne, I'm with Wendy on getting a +1, it's all good data gathering for future reference. Good shooting at PMPS, I think the mantra is "shoot low to stay low", always scary the first time though. No need for R tonight! (I'm off to bed now, 12.30 here, paws crossed Hyde gives you a nice flat surf).
 
Unfortunately, the bounce is expected. WIll get a +3 and possibly +5, depending on how the Sunday Night Football game goes! Go Steelers!
 
BEAUTIFUL!!! Glad to see you're finally getting movement. It's not unusual for them to climb as she did. Let's see where this cycle takes her. I expect it will be about the same numbers, but time will tell. There could be a bounce as her body is probably a little wigged out seeing such an awesome cycle. My guess is she's feeling GOOD!!! Fingers crossed that it continues!
 
Congrats on shooting the blue and hope she continues getting good numbers. If it's a bounce...bounce be gone sooner rather than later! :cool:
 
Look at you Hyde! That is wonderful to see- and Congrats on shooting the blue- This is so nice to see :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top