2/1 Sushi PMPS 215 +4 43 +5 64 +6 55 +7 70

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sushi, Feb 1, 2019.

  1. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    I've been slacking on testing Sushi and omg he went hypo!! I was out running errands after work and came home to my mom telling me he was really hungry. Honestly, it took a while for me to recognize his sugar might be low. He sat on my laptop, which means he wants food or attention. Once I figured something was up with him I tested him and it was 43! He lapped up the gravy from his HC food and ate few Temptation treats which he loves.

    I'm so glad this episode happened when I was home, so I could take action. I have no idea what my mom or brother would do if this happened when I was a work. I guess I have to make an emergency plan on what to do when I'm not home and show them how to test.

    +4 43/47/62/73
    +5 64
    +5.5 65
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2019
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Congrats on the reduction. It's good when you have a cat that tells you that you need to pay attention to him! And why you need to keep on testing.

    Here's the link to your last post.
     
  3. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Good catch getting the 43.
    Your new reduced dose will be 0.5 unit.
    Does Sushi get any in between cycle meals?
     
    Sushi likes this.
  4. Sushi

    Sushi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2018
    Yep, Sushi gets food whenever he's hungry/ask for food.
     
  5. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    That’s good.
    I’ll watch with interest to see how he goes on the new dose.
     
    Sushi likes this.

Share This Page