2/25 Zhoom Boy - PMPS 320/ +2 216 / + 4 87/ +4.5 70 / +5 64/ +5.5 60/+6 62/+6.5 56/ +7.5 63/+8 71

CRL

Member Since 2019
I am still learning this TR method. If I don't see any greens tonight do I increase by 0.25 tomorrow since it has been 6 cycles (even though we had such a great surf day yesterday!)?
 
Since Zhoom Boy isn't new to greens, you just need to hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles if you are seeing some green. Since you only had the green once, you are fine to increase tomorrow.
 
Since Zhoom Boy isn't new to greens, you just need to hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles if you are seeing some green. Since you only had the green once, you are fine to increase tomorrow.
Thanks Wendy. At +4 Zhoom is down to 87 tonight. So that means that I will hold the dose for now?
 
I'd check if he's going any lower yet, but with just nadirs in the 80's, you still have room to increase.
 
I'd check if he's going any lower yet, but with just nadirs in the 80's, you still have room to increase.
Oh wow. SLGS and TR are so different!! On SLGS I would be taking a reduction and here on TR it is an increase. I have so much new stuff to learn. I thought that I would hold the dose. Glad I asked. I am still testing tonight since he continues to drop. He is at 70 now at +4.5. We will see how low he goes. Maybe not increase the dose quite yet?
 
Zhoom is at 64 at +5 - this is 20 minutes after his regular feeding time snack (LC). Do I need to feed him again? Is anyone around to help?
 
Are you around? 64 is my lowest number yet. feeling a little nervous to be alone if he keeps going down. @Wendy&Neko or @bronandsheba
 
Are you around? 64 is my lowest number yet. feeling a little nervous to be alone if he keeps going down. @Wendy&Neko or @bronandsheba

Hi :) That's not too far off from the (70) you got before- so it seems like without food he is holding a bit.
64 is still a safe number- you can offer some LC food for a snack to help him hold here
 
Hi :) That's not too far off from the (70) you got before- so it seems like without food he is holding a bit.
64 is still a safe number- you can offer some LC food for a snack to help him hold here
Hi there! So glad to hear from you. Thanks for lending a hand. Ok, I will give him another little LC snack.
 
Bron will likely be around a bit later on...no worries

Did Zhoom boy get anything to eat in between that +4.5 and the +5 test?
 
looks like he " usually" starts to rise after that +7 , so this isn't a bad range be in

usually :)
Yes, that's true isn't it. My first reaction to something new like this is to be scared. But it is actually something to celebrate. So nice that Zhoom is in normal range! Yay! It helps to have someone around to point these things out. It is also helpful to not feel alone when things feel a bit scary. Thanks again for helping out. I will keep testing him until I see that rise happen.
 
I would - just a little bit of LC
Yes, thanks. I did. He is not used to these low numbers. I think that he is feeling a little funny. He started licking my hand and then bit me (lightly) last time I did a test. He rarely bites so I think he is a little wonky.
 
What do you mean a little wonky. He's not displaying any hypo signs is he?
He is acting more hungry than normal and the little nip on the hand is not usual behavior. Other than that he is fine, not shaking, not walking funny, etc. I think he is ok. I am keeping a close eye on him though. Going to test again in 10 minutes - will be 15 minutes after his snack.
 
He is acting more hungry than normal and the little nip on the hand is not usual behavior. Other than that he is fine, not shaking, not walking funny, etc. I think he is ok. I am keeping a close eye on him though. Going to test again in 10 minutes - will be 15 minutes after his snack.

food won't likely get into his system for about 20-30 minutes I believe- if he's already nipping for test...I'd wait the full 20 min or so at least ;)
 
What do you mean a little wonky. He's not displaying any hypo signs is he?
He may have bit me because he is sick of getting poked every 20 minu
food won't likely get into his system for about 20-30 minutes I believe- if he's already nipping for test...I'd wait the full 20 or so at least ;)
that makes sense. He might have gave me a little nip because he is sick of getting poked every 20 minutes! I don't blame him, I think I would feel a little grumpy too!
 
Zhoom is doing great. He is at 90 - rising. I am going to bed!! Thank you both so much for helping tonight. Very much appreciated.
 
Back
Top