26 Sept | Girlie | AMPS 466; +2=362; +5=142 Reduction bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ooo good question. One for the experts:rolleyes:
You're lowest yesterday was 121 which is respectable number on a AlphaTrack but some room for improvement. Wonder if you should wait. I'm thinking out loudo_O
 
My recollection of TR is you hold the dose for 6 cycles...then evaluate based on nadirs? Is this where @Wendy&Neko would say have patience?! But I'm SLGS so maybe I'm misreading the general TR guideline ;)
 
On failed reductions you don't have to wait 6 cycles. On increases you wait 6 cycles unless they earn a reduction. In Girlie's case since she likes to do crazy dives I wonder if waiting another cycle to see if she evens out is a good idea.
 
She's working it! Down to 142 @+5. So good to see blues...maybe she'll do well on this dose - I hope so!

Curious how some cats just go a steady blue with some greens thrown in, whereas Girlie has blues and greens and then throws yellows in. I'm sure part of it is my fault! :-)
 
After a low that earns a reduction, you wait as long as it takes for the bounce to clear to decide if the reduction has failed. As bounces can take 6 cycles to clear, people will often wait that length of time to see if the reduction is holding. But not all cats take six cycles to clear a bounce. ECID. Today is cycle 4.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top