3/15 Gracie PMPS 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 3/9 Condo

3/14 Recap:
AMPS: 262
+2: 289
+5: 289
+10: 261
PMPS: 214
+2: 236
+4: 207
+6: 194
+9.5: 220

Happy Sunday and many, many healing vines for Doodles and Tess today. Thoughts and prayers to Will's kitty, Max, and for any others who need vines or prayers.

It is very, very windy today and LBG and Tobey are not so sure they like all this bluster and things blowing around.....and the noise of pots toppling over. They are two happy, little cats to have their house and all their rooms open to them again. They love it when it's just the four of us. We were playing in the sheets that we took off the bed this morning; I had a little wand toy with the brightly-colored foil strips on it and I would wiggle it under the covers. Gracie would dive and slide across the carpet about 3 feet on her tummy :joyful::joyful::joyful: I don't know how she didn't get rug burn.

It's looking like we will have to increase her dose again but we want to give her a little time in case her horrible numbers were due to the stress of visitors. She was just in the 20s on this dose two weeks ago so something is going on that she looks pretty ick. She seems to feel great and is doing super well.

I had an awesome visit with my cousin but her 35 year old daughter almost drove us crazy. She kept saying that Tobey was the absolute cutest cat in the entire world and when we said something about Gracie, she said "oh, she's ok". Mike finally told her that would be like going to her house IF she had kids and saying, "that one kid is really cute but the other is plain". He wasn't happy that our baby girl was so disparaged especially because she is ultra-adorable...her sweet little face. AND my cousin's daughter was allergic to cats so every time one of them got within a few feet of her, she'd freak out that they would get hair or dander on her. I'm thinking "well...she knew we had them when she decided to come and she knew they were indoor cats". All of our friends and families have dogs or cats that are family to them and so it's odd to have someone in the house that long that just sees them as cats and not family members. AND she brought a cold with her that her mother came down with yesterday as they were leaving and Mike has now. Ai yi yi.

Mike did such a fantastic job holding down the fort so we could be out and about all day every day.

I missed you all but it was nonstop the entire time they were here. Since they came from TX, they were up at the same time as I got up to do Gracie's t/f/s and they stayed up until I went to bed each night. There was no time to do a condo but I knew even if I could do one, I wouldn't have time to get back to it and visit. I hope everyone had a great week.

Mike is home sick with the cold and watching NASCAR and I'm going to work on the taxes again. I've got to get them done as his son, Jason, is coming in three weeks. But I'll be back on the board again tonight (sorry I didn't get to visit everyone last night).

Have a great day.
 
Last edited:
Welcome back! I can see Gracie would do yellows just because someone considered her just "OK". Princesses are not "OK"!!

Healing vines to Mike.
 
Like my mom used to say, "Glad to see 'em come, glad to see 'em go." :joyful: :joyful: Many vines to Mike and prevention vines to you, Marje. We are coming to Tucson on Thu until Sunday. Anne is working at the wheelchair rugby tournament so she will be busy but I will be hanging out at my sister's. Will you have time for a visit? I am helping with a kitty transport on Sat, that should be interesting.
Liz
 
Huh? Someone said "ah, she's o.k." about HRH. Goodness, I feel my glucose rising, too, at that thought! Be gone peasant! Let LBG reign supreme again.

Vines for a short stinted cold. And a return to normalcy.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hope you and Mike can get some rest now that the company is gone. Some folks just don't get it about how we feel about our fur babies. Oh well their lose our gain. Take Care Peg and Toby
 
I hope Gracie gets back on track with her numbers soon. I'm glad you had a good visit with your cousin. I can't believe how her daughter acted. I hope Mike gets over the cold soon.
 
Oh poor Gracie! And poor Mike! :(
Gracie is far from plain and just ok ~ even those those who haven't met her know that. :joyful:
I hope you're having a restful-yet-tax-productive day.
Come back down, GracieGirl (you adorable and super loveable LBG you!).
 
I hope Gracie gave her the stinkeye! What bad manners to insult the Princess! Sorry about your cold, Mike. I picked up one in NYC last week and am battling it. Rusty is making pots of chicken soup. I'll ask him to bring some to you.
Good to have you back, Marje. It sounds like an exhausting visit! Good luck with doing the taxes!
I took Rusty up a notch this morning, too. He wasn't clearing his trip bounces and I didn't want him sitting in yellows.

Hugs to you and Mike (and healing vines and "don't get the cold" vines), scritches to Princess Gracie and my Other Best Boy,

Ella & Rusty
 
The nerve! Gracie is not "just ok". Grrrr! I hope Mike will feel better soon. You'd better take some airborn.
 
Gracie is adorable! Not just o.k. Your company probably shows favoritism to their own children! (Not good.)
Lots of Campbell's homemade chicken noodle soup for Mike. It's very good and should help him get over that cold!
 
My dear Mum used to say the same thing.............'Lovely to see them, but lovely to see them go' as she was waving them goodbye.
That's pretty rude to visit with a cold, spread it around and then insult an adored member of the house.
Well....I think you are gorgeous Gracie.:bighug:
Get better soon Mike. Sounds like you all need a holiday after that visit!
 
Oh my gosh how I missed you all!!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you for visiting today Wendy, Mariko (really have been missing you, my friend), Liz, Marilyn, Peg, Carla, Josie, Ella, Mary, Paula, and Bron.

I knew you all would validate that Missy G is not just ok but is the beautiful, the adorable (even with her stinkeye), Divine Missy G. :kiss::kiss::kiss:

Another flat yellow day.....dose increase tomorrow and if that doesn't work...new pen. We are on day 50 but it shouldn't peter out this early; there's still a lot left.

As soon as we finish dinner, I'll be back to catch up with you all. Have a great evening.
 
"Guests, like fish, begin to smell after three days." - Benjamin Franklin

my dgm used to always tell me the story about the siblings.... and everyone is awing and ooing over the new baby and her big blue eyes...
and there stands the older one.....
"I had blue eyes first"

it's not just kids that say the darnest things.....


I'll be finishing taxes tomorrow with you..... waiting for ink to come by post as I like to have a printed copy at the same
time I file it electronically.
 
"Guests, like fish, begin to smell after three days." - Benjamin Franklin

LOL Rhiannon, that's what an old boss of mine used to say! :smuggrin::smuggrin: (except I did not realize Ben Franklin said it first LOL :p)

Marje, please give Gracie hugs and scritches from us too---the nerve!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Glad to hear Mike stood up for LBG and I am so sorry he's sick, sending tons of vines and virtual chicken soup!
 
Glad to see you back Marje. Hope your DH soon feels better and Miss Gracie recovers from just being ok to her full royal status, some houseguests definitely outstay their welcome!
 
You all are very funny tonight. And no, Carl, she didn't. One because she is a Princess and she only pees in her LB. But second because their doors were closed 24/7.

Definitely true about fish and guests.
 
Well, she should have at least whapped her upside the head. Lupita gets stink-eyes and hissssssssssses for saying she loves LBG. Tobes gets ambushed and whacked all the time. If anybody deserves a beatdown it's someone with the audacity to say "oh, she's OK"!

LBG could have at least tripped her on her way out the door.
 
I think she was well below the principessa's notice. Lupita clearly ranks much higher! And Marje what do you mean she's adorable - even with the stinkeye - I think that's when she's at her most adorable!
 
Hi Marje.... Hope you and the gang are doing GREAT ! It's been way too long since I last checked in and yesterday when I did , I was having problems finding you on here so I panicked a bit unil I read u were busy with house guests :)

The nerve !!! Your company were so rude and especially so incorrect about Miss G...she is BEAUTIFUL! Those are guests I would not invite to stay @my house again...recommend a nice hotel for them nearby... I'm just saying :)

Taxes .... Hopefully you made lots of progress on those yesterday. Got to get my done soon too... Keep putting it off hoping they will just do themselves .... I girl can dream I guess.

When is your official retirement date? I think I remember it was sometime this month?

"The Boys" are doing well .... They both go back to specialist in April for blood panel checks. Hopefully their CKD is still remaining controlled and Monet's PHOS has come down some.

Hope the dose increase goes well for Gracie today and please give both her and Tobes some loving from me!
Hope Mike is feeling better and I so hope you do not get it!

Risé
 
Also.... Glad to hear your Mom is doing better since her fall! Wow, you have a had a very busy last few weeks !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top