3/20 Sheba +11 64, PMPS 111 after stalling

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Sheba had AMPS 140 and has had +9 76; +10 72; +11 65
Looks like she will have a green Preshot. Havent done one before.
Also I am minding 3 of my grandchildren for the weekend while my son and DIL go to Surfers Paradise for the weekend with 5 others couples (old school friends). The kids are here now.
Not sure I will be ok to shoot green tonight with all this going on.
If I stall, how long can I stall for? I would probably feel ok to shoot over or around 100.
I can't feed if I stall can I?
Thanks
 
Great cycle today for Sheba! Timing isn't the best though.:rolleyes:

You can stall as long as you want, but I'd stall about 20-30 minutes, without feeding, and test again. You can keep on stalling (without feeding), but it'll impact your next preshot time which will be 12 hours after whatever you stall to. A stall also acts like a bit of a dose decrease. Also, after a period of stalling without feeding, the numbers may start to drop, at which point you'd have to skip. Shooting a lower dose or skipping are fine if you can't monitor due to your other duties this weekend. Sheba will get back on track fast enough.

Sorry I can't stick around longer - it's after midnight here.
 
Hi Bron. I have a lot of experience with stalling as you may know. :) I think Wendy gave good advice so I just want to say I understand and have a great weekend.
 
Thanks Voula,
I could see I was going to have a green preshot and I found it hard to think how I was going to handle it with three excited kids talking ten to the dozen in my ears. They are here every day so don't know why they were so excited but they love sleep overs!
It was very kind of Wendy to answer at such a late hour
Sheba had a preshot of 4.6 (82) so I stalled for half and hour by which time she was 5.2.(93) I thought about giving it then so went ahead and got her insulin ready and food and got interrupted a couple of times and when I tested about 10 mins later she was 6.2 (111) So I went ahead and shot.
I hope you are having a good weekend too. Will certainly be less stressful for you without the worry of the mammogram! Mine won't be relaxing, but it will be fun:)
Bron
 
Hi Bron. It sounds like a good decision to give the dose with the PMPS rising as it would have made it less stressful for you to give the dose. You need all the rest you can get with the kids there for the weekend. :) Though it will be fun as you said. Yes I feel so much more relaxed now after the second mammogram and getting good results and this morning I slept in. :)
 
I am used to the kids being here a lot so it doesn't worry me. My DH is great with them. He loves playing sport with them so I am not doing it on my own. I would be tired then!
I got a better sleep last night even though I was up testing Sheba a few times. And I have managed to snatch a couple of daytime sleeps this week - heavens I haven't don't that since our kids were babies!
Am glad you are feeling better and managed a sleep in. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top