3/21 Sheba AMPS 144; +3 200; +4 103; +4.5 70; +6 61; +6.5 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-20-sheba-11-64-pmps-111-after-stalling.134861/
An early start this morning. Kids had 8.30 swimming so sorted Sheba, but left DH to give her the rest of her meal (needs it in stages to stop bolting down). DH was to take the kids swimming, but he also needed to be on the computer at 9am to get tickets to a much anticipated sporting match, so we swapped. Forgotten what it was like taking kids to morning activities................running late, no parking spots, raining.
Got home and DH made me a lovely cup of :coffee:.....best in Sydney.:)

Yesterday PMPS
+12.75 111 after stalling
+2 261
+4 207
+5 163
+7 104
+8 92 :D
+9 5.7
AMPS 144

Thanks Wendy for advice last night. Hope you slept well:)
 
is Sheba a "scarf and barfer?"

If she is, have you ever tried spreading her food out on a flat plate instead of a bowl? It forces most cats to slow down some. Another thing you can do is either buy a special bowl like this that has the middle "filled in", or you can put something like a golf ball in a regular bowl that forces her to eat around it.

Great shooting today!! Very nice AMPS!
 
is Sheba a "scarf and barfer?"

If she is, have you ever tried spreading her food out on a flat plate instead of a bowl? It forces most cats to slow down some. Another thing you can do is either buy a special bowl like this that has the middle "filled in", or you can put something like a golf ball in a regular bowl that forces her to eat around it.

Great shooting today!! Very nice AMPS!

Yes Chris, she is a scarf and barfer! I have tried spreading the food over a flat plate - I always use a flat plate - but she still manages to get to it all too quickly. She has always been like this.
I am very interested in the special bowl though. Thanks for that information :)
I am really happy with the way her numbers have been dropping since I joined the forum. You have all made a HUGE difference to them:bighug:
 
Time to even out and surf please Sheba. Mom is busy today with the grandbabies.

Neko's numbers have been awful - I'm getting good sleep. :rolleyes: Thanks for asking.
 
Nice cycling Sheba :D

I have heard of someone using a walnut (in its shell) in the bowl to slow down scarfers too - which doubles as a plaything when they're done
 
Sheba has been dropping too fast. She dropped to 67 at just over +4.5. I have given her MC and HC in the last hour to slow drop. Nothing worked so I gave tiny drop honey and it is now +5 86. I know I was in safe numbers but she was dropping way too fast. Almost 100 points in one hour. She is sure to bounce.

We were just about to go out when I found her dropping, so plans cancelled. DH has taken them to McDonalds for a happy meal instead.

Could I maybe drop the dose a tad while the kids are here so I am not chained to the monitor?:eek:
I don't want to stuff Sheba up. What do you think? and if so do you think 6 or 6.25 u?
I'm sorry Neko's numbers have been awful.
Thanks Bron
 
I think it makes sense to reduce her temporarily while the kids are there. I've often taken Neko's dose down for a bit if I know there is a period of time I can't monitor as well. The other option is a skip or half shot tonight to both drain the depot and allow you to catch up on sleep. Sheba will get back on track soon enough.
 
Thanks Wendy for answering so quickly. Really appreciate it:)
Thanks for the two options. I will have a think about which way to go when I am feeling a bit more relaxed and can think more clearly.
Just taken +5.3ish( is there such a time?) 94.:D Hope I haven't ruined the cycle. Maybe she will surf if I am lucky.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top