Chris & China (GA)
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's stress-filled condo
3/25 AMPS 94,+2 100,+4 101,+6 79,+8 85,+9.5 95,PMPS 119,+2 77,+4 64,+6.5 104
After a very stressful and worrying day yesterday, China's doing better today. Still not 100% by any means, but a lot less restless and eating better...and even earning a reduction!!
I think considering the fact that she's had reduced or skipped doses for the last few cycles and was still able to go shark hunting today, I'm going to go ahead and reduce to 2.5 tonight as our "new" dose and see how she does for the next few cycles. I can always go back up, but I'm hoping she'll continue to earn new reductions!
The last 2 times she had dentals, I had high hopes that she'd be like so many other cats and her numbers would start to look better, but it never happened.....this time it looks like it might! So many things about this last dental have been different from the first 2!
She's still acting a little weird ....it's like she'll be totally fine and then her eyes will shift and it's like she's seeing some big wild monster that only she can see.....and she wants to run and hide. She still hasn't been able to "settle" enough to just curl up with me and snooze either, but she is better today than she was yesterday.
I think on Monday I'm going to try to remember to call the vet and tell them to add "NO Simbadol" to the list of "NO Convenia/NO Metacam"
I never want to go through what I went through yesterday again...that was NOT my China!!
3/25 AMPS 94,+2 100,+4 101,+6 79,+8 85,+9.5 95,PMPS 119,+2 77,+4 64,+6.5 104
After a very stressful and worrying day yesterday, China's doing better today. Still not 100% by any means, but a lot less restless and eating better...and even earning a reduction!!
I think considering the fact that she's had reduced or skipped doses for the last few cycles and was still able to go shark hunting today, I'm going to go ahead and reduce to 2.5 tonight as our "new" dose and see how she does for the next few cycles. I can always go back up, but I'm hoping she'll continue to earn new reductions!
The last 2 times she had dentals, I had high hopes that she'd be like so many other cats and her numbers would start to look better, but it never happened.....this time it looks like it might! So many things about this last dental have been different from the first 2!
She's still acting a little weird ....it's like she'll be totally fine and then her eyes will shift and it's like she's seeing some big wild monster that only she can see.....and she wants to run and hide. She still hasn't been able to "settle" enough to just curl up with me and snooze either, but she is better today than she was yesterday.
I think on Monday I'm going to try to remember to call the vet and tell them to add "NO Simbadol" to the list of "NO Convenia/NO Metacam"
I never want to go through what I went through yesterday again...that was NOT my China!!

