3/28 Gracie AMPS 136 +2 121 +3 78 Lupita Fri on Sat!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's 3/22 Condo

Happy Saturday to all and a special thanks to those of you who posted on our 3/22 condo after my last post. We really appreciate everyone checking in. We're sending extra prayers out today for Scooter, Tess, Amy's Dad, and Elise's Mom and anyone else who needs them.

Gracie has been a happy, purry little girl this week until.........Lupita Friday! Added to her misery that Lupita was here was the fact that her mama was not. Mike said she gave Lupita a wide berth anytime their paths crossed but then would turn around and offer hsssssssssss! My mama not home so don't mess wif me Pita! And of course, she would throw in a little stinkeye just to get the point across. :):) I was only gone two nights and back later last night but you would think, in Tobey's world, I had been gone a month. :p:p:joyful::joyful: He was in my lap last night as soon as I sat down and stuck like glue to me. Mike did say they both slept with him which he loves :cat::cat::kiss::kiss:

I wish I could say her BG has been as great as she has but we've been having a difficult time getting her back into nice numbers since we reduced her dose in early March. I normally prefer to take her back up more at one time than we have been but with the time that we
were both sick and then me being gone, I was just more conservative than usual especially because she was throwing in some blue and green numbers so I was hoping holding the dose would help but her SS looks really ick. I'm hoping now to get her back on track.

Mike is on his third week of his sinus infection and he was doing better but not well enough to fly yet. He just can't risk going up and down in altitude and blowing out his sinuses. He's not feeling quite as well today as he was yesterday and he still sounds so croupy. He still has a/b to take and I'm hoping he'll turn the corner soon.

I enjoyed my work trip to Phoenix but was glad to get back home. I worked four days this week and I think it is a sign of things to come for the next few months but it's temporary and then I'll be ....retired!!!! :):)

I've missed you all so much so please know that even if I don't post, I take a peek around whenever I have a few moments. Keeping you all in our thoughts. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
I always love the Lupita and Gracie stories they make me giggle!
Oh how awful that Mike has been so sick! I hope it changes for him soon.
I don't know if you know I retired and moved to the country just before Jack got diabetes and I am more busy now than I ever was working. I hope you can take some time for you before you get busy again. LOL
 
icon_lol.gif
on Gracie and Lupita. I can just see her now.

I hope Mike kicks the sinus infection soon.
 
Ewwww to the sinus infection! When I was younger I basically had one for about 18 months and they finally took my tonsils out......only a few since then amd that was like 15 years ago...

I feel you on the work thing and nit being able to visit condos....I just wish for me it meant retirement was on the horizon.....I am so happy for you!

I hope Miss Gracie's numbers get in check soon...have a great day!
 
Oooeeeiiieeee poooooie on the sinus thing and the BGs. This devil bug can be a long laster, with ups and downs until the bitter end. How nice of the kitties to take care of their PapaBean.

retirement.jpg


Tick tock tick tock...
Anne
 
Gracie......next time that nasty cousin comes, you must pretend she is Lupita. Practise hissing and spitting!:cat:
Sorry Marje if I am leading Gracie astray...........but really! look at poor Mike................ and I'm sure Gracie still has nightmares about being "just OK"
 
Hope you can get her numbers back on track soon and I'm so glad we didn't miss the Lupita goings on this week. Gracie you are such a comedian and you don't even know it! Sending vines for Mike.
 
Thank you for providing out Lupita Friday fix, even better because we had to wait for it! :)

Hopefully, now that you're home, Gracie will try to give you some better numbers.

Sending lots of healing vines for Mike's sinus infection. Those things are awful, and how much worse to be a pilot with one! :( Feel better, Mike!
 
Welcome home Marje. Love the story of Tobey being a lap fungus. :)

I must admit that I was stalking Gracie's SS earlier this week - Soul Sista also fell off the rails with her dose. :rolleyes: Paws crossed Gracie's back on track again.

And this is addressed to Mike's sinus infection - you've overstayed your visit! :mad: Begone!
 
I suggest Mike get one of those saline sprays.... it helps when you can get salt water way up there .... and the saline helps with infections.
I had a sinus infection for 22 years ( yeah, I know) until they invented that stuff. And with allergy season starting with such a bang.....
he's under full assault.
Feel better Mike!

We miss you, Marje!

everyone I know who retires is suddenly even busier than they were before retirement..... we'll see how you do....:smuggrin:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top