3/28 Sheba AMPS 461 +5 155 +6 79 +6.5 58 +8 70 +9 61 +10 83

Status
Not open for further replies.
Boy did she bounce! No need to be quite so dramatic Sheba. Sending bounce clearing vines.
Your bounce clearing vines arrived with dramatic effect! Don't send any more this cycle please!!!!!:joyful:

I didn't take any readings before +4 as I thought she was so high it would take a while to come down but her +4 was 207 and her+5 was 155 so I gave her a small amount (less than half a teasp) of MC at +4 and +5 to try and slow the drop (LC does no good when she is dropping like this). I hope she doesn't bounce again. This is exactly what used to happen before I found out how to control the drop. It was a vicious circle.
 
i'm surprised that she actually had her low numbers yesterday during the day instead of keeping you up all night. How thoughtful of Sheba!

It looks like her bounces are lasting less than 24 hrs now. A good thing but doesn't give you too much of a break.
 
i'm surprised that she actually had her low numbers yesterday during the day instead of keeping you up all night. How thoughtful of Sheba!

It looks like her bounces are lasting less than 24 hrs now. A good thing but doesn't give you too much of a break.

She likes to keep me on my toes!:joyful:
Yes it is lovely having the lows during the day (if I am home) - except I fell asleep for hours yesterday and that is one of the times she dropped quite a bit.
But I am not complaining at all!! She is doing SO well since we joined the forum:)
 
Whoa Sheba - time for surfing not diving! Put away that bungee cord!!
I agree. I have been giving her MC food every test since +4 but she is determined to keep diving. +6.5 is 79

I am supposed to be at my grand daughter's 7th birthday party at the moment, but can't leave Sheba. DH has gone on ahead but I think I will miss it all:(

I know I could easily get another reduction this cycle, but I think if I let her go too low now after being hi she might bounce again. What do you think? It is a strong cycle
 
I think that horse has left the gate, so to speak. Those fast drops earlier this cycle have done the deed.

One other thing to think about, if you are having to feed a lot of carbs to keep her above 50, she might be ready for a reduction.
 
yes I think she is ready for a reduction. I really want to get to the party for the cake cutting. they only live 5 minutes away so I am going to give Sheba a good teasp of MC and race over to the party and be back within the half to 3/4 hour. She was at 59 the last two times. Hope I am doing the right thing. I will try for a reduction next opportunity.
 
She is surfing. I think you can get out for an hour if you leave some high carb out for her. Have fun!
 
It looks like my Lucy and your Sheba are both clearing their bounces now. :)
Yes, looks like the girls have cleared the bounces. Lucy did it very sedately, but I think Sheba could be in for another bounce as she dropped quickly again today. I should have watched more closely +1 to+4 but I thought she would be high for longer and thought I would give her a break from testing.
 
i sure hope you got to go to your grand daughter's party!

Yes thanks Julie. I got there just before they sang happy birthday and cut the cake so that was the important part and Lucy would not have noticed I wasn't there before that, I don't think. Stayed for 1/2 hour so all is well.

Tomorrow I am supposed to be going to the christening of the grandson of my best friend and lunch afterwards. Don't know if Sheba will be cooperative or not. . My friend knows how I am placed with Sheba and understands and if I can only go to one or the other, she will understand.
 
I thought Sheba was going to bounce but I have just taken +5 and she is back down to 12 so looks like we have escaped the bounce....hope so. Hope Lucy doesn't bounce to high for you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top