3/29 Sheba AMPS 112; +3/273; +5/219; +7/184 is this a mini bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...461-5-155-6-79-6-5-58-8-70-9-61-10-83.135260/

Yesterday:
AMPS: 461
+4 207
+5 155
+6 79:D
+7 59:D
+9 61:D
+10 86 :D

PMPS 214
+2 365
+4 257
+5 216
+7 97 :D
+8 103
+10 85:D

AMPS 112

I was sure Sheba would bounce again after those fast drops yesterday am cycle but she obviously couldn't find the trampoline I hid from her!!!! :joyful: Do you think that +2 and +4 in the PM cycle was a mini bounce or just a food spike??

I need some advice about next Saturday (5th April) please.
We are having a large family reunion / brother's birthday party and I will be away for most of the day. It is being held an hour away so I can't pop back to check on Sheba. I don't want to get into the situation where she is dropping and I have to wait til she rises and I want to enjoy it without worrying she is dropping low. Could I skip the AM insulin dose or give a lower dose? If I give a lower dose could she still have an active cycle? Thanks
 
Last edited:
Love how quickly Sheba gets over quickly now!

As for April 5th, post closer to the date with a question about dose. A lot can happen from now until then. If I'm going to be away on a day, I will reduce the night before and the day of so I don't need to worry so much about the depot.
 
Love how quickly Sheba gets over quickly now!

As for April 5th, post closer to the date with a question about dose. A lot can happen from now until then. If I'm going to be away on a day, I will reduce the night before and the day of so I don't need to worry so much about the depot.
Thanks Wendy for the advice. I will post closer to the day. As you say, a lot can happen in between.
Yes I am so pleased how quickly Sheba is dealing with the bounces.
And I think she must be feeling so much better because she is a lot more active and inquisitive. :cat:
 
He he he my bounce clearing vines are strong stuff! I do think that was a short bounce this morning rather than a food spike - unless you fed her cereal for breakfast...

A 'fur shot' is always an option when you have something really important to attend - da bean has to have a life too - but yes, best not to try and plan too far ahead because if you do everything will change in the meantime :confused:

Beautiful AMPS :cool:
 
He he he my bounce clearing vines are strong stuff! I do think that was a short bounce this morning rather than a food spike - unless you fed her cereal for breakfast...

A 'fur shot' is always an option when you have something really important to attend - da bean has to have a life too - but yes, best not to try and plan too far ahead because if you do everything will change in the meantime :confused:

Beautiful AMPS :cool:
Thanks Serryn.
Yes your bounce clearing vines are made of powerful stuff!:woot::joyful: Fantastic!! You could start up a business!!:joyful::joyful::joyful:

Yes I am thinking a bit ahead of myself re the reunion. :rolleyes:
 
Yes, it looks like she's in a pattern right now of greens then bouncing. As the cat spends more ti.e in green and their body accepts it as normal, the bounces get feebler. They might only bounce to 150 and it might only last a few hours. It looks like Sheba might be getting to that phase.

Good spotting! Hindsight with a few more hours/tests will let you know if you were right.
 
Yes, it looks like she's in a pattern right now of greens then bouncing. As the cat spends more ti.e in green and their body accepts it as normal, the bounces get feebler. They might only bounce to 150 and it might only last a few hours. It looks like Sheba might be getting to that phase.

Good spotting! Hindsight with a few more hours/tests will let you know if you were right.
Her bounces are definitely getting shorter in time and now they look like they might be getting lower as well.
This is indeed a milestone! Fantastic :)
Thanks Julie
Bron
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top