4/11 SHEBA Nadir 49 AMPS 283 +5 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...other-bounce-amps-464-3-5-380-4-5-367.135959/

Better numbers last night. She dropped fast again last night despite all my efforts. I thought she would be higher this morning but I guess she still has time to go higher! I will have to keep tweaking her food to find the right combination of carbs to stop the rapid drop.
Once into the greens last night I was hoping she would drop below 40 and earn a reduction but not quite.
I seem to remember in an early post of mine that someone said that if you got three under 50 that earned a reduction as well. Is that correct? Sheba has gone under 50 three times since the last reduction ~
  • 47 on 3/31 pm cycle
  • 43 on 4/6 pm cycle
  • 49 on 4/10 pm cycle
Thanks:)
 
Yes, three times between 40 and 50 equals a reduction. Congrats! Now if only she would do those on the day cycles. :rolleyes:
 
Thanks Wendy!:)
Should it be a .25 or a 5 reduction?
I have given Sheba her insulin this morning so will start it tonight.
 
On the 10% 'rule' you could take the .50 reduction but if she were mine I'd only take .25 this time.

Well done Sheba :D
 
I think the amount is your call. The .5U reduction worked last time. If you only take a .25U reduction, you may still see some action, but given how bouncy she is, the more time in green could be a good thing.
 
On the 10% 'rule' you could take the .50 reduction but if she were mine I'd only take .25 this time.

Well done Sheba :D
I think the amount is your call. The .5U reduction worked last time. If you only take a .25U reduction, you may still see some action, but given how bouncy she is, the more time in green could be a good thing.
Thanks for advice. I am tempted to go with the 0.5u dose reduction but as you say Wendy ...being in the green could be a good thing with Miss Bouncy Pants, so I think I will go with 5.25
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top