4/21 Sly AMPS 123 +3 50 +3.5 60 +4 65 +11 44 +11.5 73 PMBG 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
Little bounce off last night it looks like.

I considered whether he should have a dose decrease or if the low was just a carryover from the last dose still needing to clear the shed. With 2 under 50s in the same day on the last dose, a one time reduced dose and a dose reduction - and we still went under 50 last night, I decided to go ahead with the reduction even though we only had 2 cycles on that dose. Let me know other thoughts on that.

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...80-pmps-91-2-50-2-5-48-3-52-4-73-7-86.136573/
 
The depot can last 4-6 cycles, I suspect he's still feeling some of the 1.5U dose. One option is to skip or do a greatly reduced dose tonight (if he comes up in time), to drain that depot. Sometimes when kitties are charging to the finish line, they go quickly, and might barely notice that skip.
 
He's come up to a shootable number (after stealing 2 extra slots in the feeder when foster dad left it open), but we are skipping. He's been in the 40s four out of the last five cycles. He needs a break from the constant testing and we need some sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top