4/26 SHEBA AMPS 366 dosecrease ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-25-sheba-amps-301-3-5-275-4-5-257-6-5-146.136804/
@julie & punkin (ga)
Sheba was going so well until I did a couple of reductions to keep her safe while I was away for the day. Since then we have struggled to get it all back on track. She has had a few green numbers but nothing consistent. The 5.50 units is getting her into blue numbers and 5 days ago into a green number.
Yesterday am Wendy suggested waiting a couple more cycles to see if she would come down and later on the thread Marje suggested if Sheba didn't go down to increase by 0.25 units.
What do you think? I know Wendy is away today at the quilting retreat and sorry to bother you as I know you are busy helping others in much more need than me.
If I do increase could I just go up the 0.25 as last time 6 units had her dropping hard. ( I know it could have all changed now .....cats and all that!)
You thoughts would be very much appreciated. Thanks
 
It's no bother. I just got home from a small quilt show myself and have just been looking to see if anyone needed dose help.

I would go ahead and increase Sheba's dose. Looks to me like as she's settled into it, it's not getting her lower than 130ish range. I'd probably increase by 0.5u, but if you're worried about it sending her too low, then you could always try 0.25u instead.
 
Do I test too much? I try and keep the tests down but with trying to monitor the drops she has, it is hard.
Her preshot have been higher than I like as well in the last little while so an increase is good
 
As long as the cats ears can take it there's really no such thing as testing too much ;) at any rate what Julie meant was that you test enough to catch it if the .50 is too much, i.e. It's safe to try it. With people who aren't able to get as many tests in we have to be more conservative.

Work that dosecrease Sheba
 
@Vyktors Mum
Thanks Serryn.....I was getting a bit guilt ridden there for a minute.
Sheba's ears are fine. I use both ears and on both sides of the ears so no one spot gets a beating. She is so good too, which helps.
It's raining again here. We had another fierce storm yesterday pm which did further damage. Today it's just showers, just enough to not let things dry out. And I had plans to go out and get rid of the debris from the garden left by the bad weather.....oh well I will just have to stay inside and read/ watch TV .........
 
at any rate what Julie meant was that you test enough to catch it if the .50 is too much, i.e. It's safe to try it. With people who aren't able to get as many tests in we have to be more conservative.

that's exactly what i meant. we don't have to guess with Sheba and wonder if there are any hidden lows. I appreciate it! I'm also not worried that you'll increase the dose and then go away for the weekend!

Glad her little ears are ok with the testing. :smuggrin:
 
i'll answer here....
a yard sale is where you take stuff from your house that you don't want.... put it all in front of your house for your neighbors to see and judge you...
and let them try their best to talk you down into accepting a quarter for something you bought long ago at full price and never used..... when you
would like at least $5 for it.....
 
i'll answer here....
a yard sale is where you take stuff from your house that you don't want.... put it all in front of your house for your neighbors to see and judge you...
and let them try their best to talk you down into accepting a quarter for something you bought long ago at full price and never used..... when you
would like at least $5 for it.....
@rhiannon and shadow
That is really interesting!
We call them garage sales here and people usually have everything in their garage which is for sale. I have never heard them referred to as yard sales. Sometimes they call them moving sales.
People put notices in the paper and on telegraph poles to alert people to the sale. They are always held on Saturdays.
 
Here we call them garage sales if they are in the garage, yard sales if the goods are in the yard and driveway, estate sales if it's the entire household goods that are being sold.

They're usually held between Friday-Sunday.
 
Good luck with the increase. Sometimes they just need a little kick to get going again.

More rain?! Sounds like Vancouver.
 
My internet connection has been down for a couple of hours...just come back on.
Thanks Julie and Wendy for the advice on dosing, much appreciated. I will up the dose tonight and hopefully see a quick response. Sheba has been warned! I was just starting to enjoy the greens....they are addictive!
I was surprised to see you back online Wendy. Hope the quilt retreat was fun and relaxing.

Thanks Serryn, Carla, Voula, Rhiannon, Elise and Ruth for looking in on Sheba and me. The threads are so interesting and there are always new things to learn and find out from them.
 
Good luck with the dosecrease!!!

It did wonders for China, Max and Cinco, so Sheba, you're on notice...we want more green!!!

And yeah...they're very addicting! It's funny..when people first come here, they're like "I could never let my cat get that low"...then they learn more and start to see results, and they finally get their first green number....after that, it's all they want to see!
 
Lots of newbies are terrified at their first few green numbers, but soon they are old hat and you are wishing for more and more! I've seen people complain that a 102 is too high! :rolleyes:

Good luck with the dosecrease. We got good results with Cinco's yesterday (anti-jinx).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top