? 4/4 CRYSTAL AMPS 269 PMPS 282 - Dose question ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Happy Easter Caturday to all

No much to report on Crystal, eating well although she was fairly quiet all morning but has been out and about in the garden this afternoon. Back to yellows but as we are out tonight, and part of tomorrow, I can't do another R trial until Monday. Think I will have a go then at the AM rather than PM cycle.

Looking for clarification: is it best to keep at the 52u Lev and try more frequent doses of 1.5uR to bring her numbers down, or to increase the Lev, say by 5u? I thought I read somewhere that high doses of Lev do not necessarily bring down high BG numbers, is that right? Grateful for any thoughts. (Not making any changes tonight/tomorrow).

Wishing you all a good weekend and vines to all kitties in need and their beans.

Suki & Crystal
 
One of the reasons for relying on R to bring #s down is that you've got such a large depot with the Levemir. If you need to reduce the dose, changing the R has an immediate effect, while changing the Lev can have a delayed response while the depot drains.

I think she's at a pretty good dose with the Lev right now. You had such a good response to the last R shot that I think I'd go with that on Monday. But let's see what others think too.

Have a wonderful weekend!
 
Happy Easter Suki.
Glad all is going well with Crystal. I am looking forward to the next R day!
Catch up on sleep. Daylight saving ended here today and we got an extra hour. So I took it and poor Sheba was an hour late with AMPS.
 
I agree with Julie on the dosing. The R seems to be doing a fine job when you use it. Suzanne did a great job holding the L dose by using R. It's safer to use R, in case Crystal has IAA, which I suspect she does. If and when the IAA breaks, then you have less worry abou an even larger Levemir dose.

Enjoy your Easter. I use the bread machine to make the hot cross buns, just a bit easier way of baking.:)
 
322 @AMPS
@Wendy&Neko
Thanks Wendy for confirming sticking to the Lev dose, another small consideration is the cost. At the moment a pen is only lasting me about 3 days, so I'm glad we have a cap on the lev, at least for the moment. Good idea about the bread maker, but fresh bread here is lovely so probably would end up being one of those expensive gadgets at the back of the kitchen cupboards.

Lucky you Bron getting an extra hour. I was a bit late this morning with Crystal's AMPS, slept through the alarm, so a mad dash falling over 4 hungry cats!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top