? 4/5 Hugo AMPS = 449, +6 = 423 - Ketones and Starting TR?

Elle D & Hugo

Member Since 2020
Previous thread

Hi everyone. I want to start TR to help get my poor boy feeling better, but his ears are looking worse for wear and I want to give them a bit of a rest. What's the least amount of testing that you can do for TR? Every 3 hours?
 
Took another ketone dipstick test. Pretty sure negative, though it's always kind of hard with the litter residue on the stick.

The one on the left is just with water. Note, that this pic was taken probably more than 30 seconds after the test. How would you interpret these dipsticks? Would you say negative or trace? I feel like I have trouble telling.
20200405_113309.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20200405_113309.jpg
    20200405_113309.jpg
    12.2 KB · Views: 122
Took another ketone dipstick test. Pretty sure negative, though it's always kind of hard with the litter residue on the stick.

The one on the left is just with water. Note, that this pic was taken probably more than 30 seconds after the test. How would you interpret these dipsticks? Would you say negative or trace? I feel like I have trouble telling.View attachment 52397
I always had trouble telling if it was negative or trace. You need to be in a good light. It is probably negative I think.

You are testing enough at the moment for TR. I think it’s a wise move to swap to TR with Hugo recovering from Ketones. I see you have already swapped it to TR in the signature :)
How is Hugo today?
Eating well?
Acting normally?
 
He seems good. Still a bit hidey, but he seems a bit brighter. He ate most of his food this morning and I gave him a bit of a snack of some FF around when I checked his +6. I'm hoping that these high numbers are a bounce and they break soon and he can start to feel the impact of the insulin. He always seems better then. Thank you for checking in. I'm still very worried but we seem to be getting by.
 
It takes time for his body to adjust he will get better ! Welcome to the board ! We all still worry . your new its normal . Hes new to insulin too .
 
Elle, could you please put ‘recent history of ketones and hepatic lipidosis’ in your signature please so people are aware of it. It can make a difference when giving advice. Thanks
 
Last edited:
Back
Top