4/8 CRYSTAL AMPS 259 PMPS 120, R given this AM (Pic)

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Greetings LL from sunny France

Lovely morning here, just watching the sun coming up, promises to be a lovely day. Gave Crystal 1.5u R at AMPS this morning and will be testing her throughout the day. +1 was 239, normal for Crystal to see an increase, the R usually doesn't have any effect until about +4/+5. bbl

Vines and wishes to all in need.

EDIT:
+2 284
 
Last edited:
Looks like you are getting a good handle on how R works in Crystal. At some point you'll be able to reduce the number of tests when you use R.
 
I think you could even do that now. If you want, of course.

I'm headed for bed and will check in on you in the morning to see how she's doing. Enjoy your sunshine!
 
took your advice and missed the +3, (had a quick nap that I didn't know I needed) and then got a +4 232. We are all up and about now and lots to do in the garden, planting up tubs (with Crystal's help of course) and cleaning the terrace, BBQ season is here!
 
Recap on today's figures:

259 AMPS - 1.5uR
293 +1
284 +2
232 +4
178 +5 :cool:
142 +6.5 :cool:
131 +8 :cool:
131 +9 :cool:
130 +10 :cool:
121 PMPS gave shot, but not sure whether I should have stalled :nailbiting: ?

@ Wendy, Julie, Bron, Peg, Marilyn, Suzanne and Tina - thank you all so much for your support and for cheering us on, I'm so happy that Crystal has reacted well to the R today, I think we (that is, Wendy and Julie) got the dose just right. I suppose 2u would have bought her down into green, but I'm quite satisfied with her numbers. I'd like to have another go tomorrow if she is about the same AMPS but as I'm out for part of the afternoon (from just before +9 to just after +11) do you think it safe for me to be absent for just over 2 hours? I can't do Friday as I'm out for a friend's birthday lunch and I wouldn't feel happy leaving her for that length of time. I must say I'm getting to like the results from the R and feeling more confident using it now.

Crystal was out and about all morning with me in the garden supervising the planting up of some new flower tubs, but has been confined to house arrest this afternoon, along with all the civvies, as DH has been bleaching and power hosing the pool terrace. Here's a picture of her "helping" me - how could I tell her off for squashing the flowers when she looks so cute!

147.JPG

Time for a well earned glass of wine, or two, outside on the terrace and mull over what jobs are still outstanding, always seems to be something to be done, especially at this time of year.

Hope to catch up on the news later, vines to all.
 
What a beautiful picture! Crystal looks so good against that blue background. :cool:

I think you were fine not to have stalled (she says having shot a 57 without stalling this morning). Levemir nadirs can be as late as preshot time and she still had lots of room below 121. The food will help bump her up. If you are worried, get a +2 test.

I think you are good for a test tomorrow. Look how much she went down from +9 to preshot today. She should be fine for that length of time. You can always give her food to bump her up for a couple of hours if she gets lower. Same R plan tomorrow, 1.5U if in the mid 200's, 2U if in the pinks.
 
Love that picture! How nice of you to plant a Crystal sized flower pot just for her to lay in. What a good bean! :p

Great work with the R lately. Crystal seems to be responding so well and it's doing a good job of working with the Lev to get her in good numbers for a full 12 hour cycle!
 
Thanks for looking in Patricia and for your comments. I am very content with her progress today, things will probably go pear shaped soon but enjoy the moment.
 
Thanks Julie, Bron, Dyana and Chris for checking in and your lovely comments about Crystal, I am slightly biased but she is such a pretty cat, she has such beautiful expressive eyes and a very sweet nature.
Anyway back to business Crystal. AMPS this morning of 327 so she got 2u of R, see how she does on this increase. Paws crossed, Bbl with +1 or +2.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top