5/12 Biscuits amps 394 +8.5 551 pmps 498 increased to 15u +3.5 521

Bes
Why no lantus increase? [/QUOTE
Because of pink numbers. I was told to increase by 1 unit unless I see numbers other than red or black (unless that changed after the acro diagnosis).I didn't want to overdose, I didn't get a reply last night after a while , and the forum is down in the morning until after shot time so I couldn't check that. I still need direction . I hope I didn't mess things up.
 
Wendy last advised an increase this morning, but then putting a hold on the R to see what the increase does. So yes, I would increase this evening at PMPS and not give the R until you see how the dosecrease affects Biscuit's BGs. The pinks are a great sign, but you still have plenty of room for the increase to bring the BGs down.
 
If you look back on your condos, I said that now we were using R, we would do a dose increase after every six cycles.

The info about black and red was to increase every four cycles until we saw pink as long as you weren’t using R:)

I’m know you’ve been really stressed.:bighug:
 
You are getting good advice from others. High dose kittehs can be a challenge. You are getting there. Before you know it, Biscuits will hit some regulation cycles and will feel much better.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

At Leo's peak, he was getting 18.0 units/dose. Then we treated his Acro with radiation (SRT). You may have already been advised to get Biscuits tested for Acromegaly. If not, I recommend it.
 
You are getting good advice from others. High dose kittehs can be a challenge. You are getting there. Before you know it, Biscuits will hit some regulation cycles and will feel much better.:bighug::bighug::bighug:

At Leo's peak, he was getting 18.0 units/dose. Then we treated his Acro with radiation (SRT). You may have already been advised to get Biscuits tested for Acromegaly. If not, I recommend it.
Thanks, he tested positive recently. Just doing the insulin for now. He's feeling good except when he's having a day of highs.
 
Echoing the others, increase the Lantus tonight. Pink is improvement, but your goal is to maximize time under renal threshold. In other words, mostly blue and green. TR provides for fast tracking as long as all you are seeing is above 300. When doing R as well, we slow down the increases.

Bring it down Biscuit.
 
I’d like to potentially see him get R again but I’m back in the west right now so I won’t be up to help you. We would want to try 0.25u of R again but I’m not sure who will be up. It can be given at AMPS or +1 as long as he is pink or higher.

I’m checking with some east coast folks to see who might be around.
 
I’d like to potentially see him get R again but I’m back in the west right now so I won’t be up to help you. We would want to try 0.25u of R again but I’m not sure who will be up. It can be given at AMPS or +1 as long as he is pink or higher.

I’m checking with some east coast folks to see who might be around.
Thanks!, I'll be back at 7:30 am eastern time
I'll check in then for instructions. .
 
So sorry, I have been off line a few days. Actually, I don't have any experience with high dose kitties. And right now I am pretty tied up with my mom to be consistent with helping with R usage. Thanks to @Sandy and Black Kitty to be able to help! :kiss:
 
Back
Top