Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-11-sheba-amps-293-3-367-5-384.137631/
Hi @Wendy&Neko
Not sure if I am too late to catch you today. I may be.
I have given Sheba 3 doses of 7 units and today she came off the bounce and had a really strong cycle. I had to give her honey from + 3 to try and control the drop. (I am using honey instead of HC to see if it is better.) Even so I think she probably dropped too quickly again. She kept dropping despite the honey and HC (I ended up giving her HC as well) and I thought I was going to have to take her with me on the school run. I gave her a good helping of HC and honey at +5.5 and managed to stop the drop. I didn't want her to go too low as I was not looking for a reduction.
My question is: could I reduce the dose just slightly by say .25 unit so the drop was less strong. It would still be an increase from the previous dose but not as big. I know percentage wise it is not much but she has in the past responded well to slight increases when she is getting close to the right dose.
It may not look like a strong cycle but it was, and I am concerned it will just become a vicious circle of big drop then bounce. Just wanted your thoughts on it and will do whatever you think best.
I haven't updated SS today yet but will ASAP
Thanks
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-11-sheba-amps-293-3-367-5-384.137631/
Hi @Wendy&Neko
Not sure if I am too late to catch you today. I may be.
I have given Sheba 3 doses of 7 units and today she came off the bounce and had a really strong cycle. I had to give her honey from + 3 to try and control the drop. (I am using honey instead of HC to see if it is better.) Even so I think she probably dropped too quickly again. She kept dropping despite the honey and HC (I ended up giving her HC as well) and I thought I was going to have to take her with me on the school run. I gave her a good helping of HC and honey at +5.5 and managed to stop the drop. I didn't want her to go too low as I was not looking for a reduction.
My question is: could I reduce the dose just slightly by say .25 unit so the drop was less strong. It would still be an increase from the previous dose but not as big. I know percentage wise it is not much but she has in the past responded well to slight increases when she is getting close to the right dose.
It may not look like a strong cycle but it was, and I am concerned it will just become a vicious circle of big drop then bounce. Just wanted your thoughts on it and will do whatever you think best.
I haven't updated SS today yet but will ASAP
Thanks
